We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Retreat”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I made a first visit to the Lush Royale for 4 days last week. When you walk in the gate you enter a wonderful tropical paradise. You are surrounded by trees, tropical flowers, vines, water falls and more. Soft jazz or piano music in the background enhances the experience. The rooms are exceptionally spacious and the new owners are steadily adding contemporary touches and enhancements. Andrew, the GM, and his staff are very friendly, welcoming, gracious and will do everything possible to enhance your visit. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: The property is actually two guest houses that have been merged into one property. The rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineLuvrMilwaukee_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello and Thank you wineluvrmilwaukee for your kind words and fantastic review. We were so happy to hear you had a great experience and you noticed all we try to do to make it special. We look forward to spoiling you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment we walked through the gate, we knew this place was the one. The surrounding is very tropical and made you feel you're in an oasis. It is very clean and very well-maintained. The service is above and beyond especially from Andrew. The entire staff made you feel at home, and provided just about anything you asked for or wanted. As an example, I asked Andrew if he knew of a nursery where I could buy a certain plant to take home with me. Not only did he provide the information, he actually researched it, printed the information, and placed it on our bed. How better can customer service be? The rooms are clean with us staying in a room with a queen bed. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel Lush Royale is highly recommended, and we will definitely come back! You won't regret staying here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpalexva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear jpalexva,
Thank you for this fantastic review! Costumer Service is important to us, and we are glad that you found the perfect plant! It was our pleasure having you both here. We look forward to seeing you soon, make sure to look on line…..we have amazing summer specials, for that quick getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This is my first stay and I was very glad I chose this hotel. The room, grounds and pools were all immaculate. Andrew, Raibelis, Jaime and all of the staff were simply great, they really care that their guests enjoy themselves.
My favorite thing was Jaime released a bunch of small inflatable flamingos in the pool. The guests swam, stacked, took selfies and generally chilled watching the flamingos slowly circle the pool. On Sunday when everyone started checking out, the flamingos started to dwindle down as guys grabbed them to take home. Such a simple gesture by the staff really touched their guests. Very cool.
I use to be in the hotel business so I can spot the best and the Lush Royale is the best hotel on the beach.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank MrJohnson425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear MrJohnson425,
There is nothing better than a fellow Hotelier telling us “great place to stay” and Best Hotel on the Beach! THANK YOU!! The Flamingos were a great treat; Jaime had a great time as well. Hotel Lush Royale and the North Beach Village Group try our best to make your beach experience the best it can be. Costumer service at our restaurants, hotels, shops and of course Hotel Lush Royale is our number one goal and to make it "An area where locals and visitors can find love and happiness".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the moment we called to place our reservations, the staff attitude was a welcoming and pleasant one and without effort accommodated our dates and room request. From time of arrival the staff was always friendly, genuine and professional. The accomodations are clean, casual and comfortable; althogh, a little too IKEAish! but not bad. Beds were very comfortable, breakfast was well supplied, they even bring you cocktails around the pool on the house, nice touch! THE FREE beach chairs are a plus and the free WIFI is always welcomed. Thanks in particular to Jaime Duarte, Guest Service Manager, who resolved a little issue very professionally and without hesitation; also, Andrew Duning, General Manager, who was always paying attention that everything went smothly in the property in great detail. Thanks to all at Lush Royale for making our 2 stays memorable and relaxed.

Room Tip: The older rooms are more comfortable and spacious, they are better furnished (older furniture but co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear tsrr,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. To know from the beginning stages to the end of your vacation Hotel Lush Royale was “personable service with a smile” warms our heart. That’s what we strive for every day. Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had with us. All our amenities help make for the Fabulous Stay we provide! Jaime and all the staff give a big Hello and Thank You, we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great staff! Nice pools with plush gardens! Beautiful rooms with nice space. Low key.
Attracts the nice crowd & even the locals who were having a "StayCation". Have stayed at almost all the guest houses near the beach & this is my favorite.

Room Tip: Loved my Royal Suite, but they can combine rooms for two couples or a couple traveling with a friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drjsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for this fantastic review! We get a lot of really nice locals looking for the “staycations”. Because………Once you enter the gate you truly have been transported to an oasis that even the locals feel Away From it All !! We are happy and honored to be your Favorite Place!! When we hear such great things from Tripadvisor’s Senior Contributors all we can say is THANK YOU for taking the time to let others know about the spectacular accommodations you had with Hotel Lush Royale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

THis property is a good bet when traveling to the area. I usually stay across the street, but went here as there was literally no room at the inn there. WIll use this as my back up going forward. From reservation to check out, everyone was so friendly. The combined properties flow nicely, but there is a distinct difference between buildings! Both pools are nice, but have to say that if you really want sun, get creative! With the trees, need to manuever a little. Other guests were friendly, enjoyed our conversations. Room, a queen in the North bldg, was clean, furnished nicely and what I needed. That said, this was the smallest bathroom I have ever seen! I like the safe in the room, but being on the floor was a little low, but glad it was there. Breakfast was standard and provided what you need to get the day going. They have an ice machine and computer room to print, both are at the end of a walkway, you need to konw where you are going to access. Nice place, but very quiet. Noticed there was music only at the north pool, nothing at the other. Did I mention this was a quiet place? Good, solid, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear JLS300,
Thank you for the many kind things you mentioned in your review. As a Top Contributor we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks to the lush surroundings, sun or shade is enjoyed by all. The peaceful and tropical surrounds we have allows you to unplug from the world around. As you know Fort Lauderdale north beach area with The Royal Palms around the corner and mins from Wilton Manors you can find all the excitement and energy you want and need. Hotel Lush Royale allows you to Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate and have the vacation you deserve. Again we are so happy you found this tropical secret in Fort Lauderdale, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to visit Florida for the second time. Our friends were moving home so staying at their place wasn't an option, which was great because we found this gem!

Hotel Lush Royale is located very close the the beach, but far enough to be quiet and peaceful. The main shops/restaurants are a 10+ minute walk (everyone drives) and there is plenty of parking for hotel guests.

The hotel itself is more of apartment complex, with a sister complex next door (guests can use both facilities) There are two pools, a hot tub and sun loungers. We had the room on the ground floor by the pool (I can't remember the number but it was fantastic!) The bedroom and front room was big and airy, the bathroom and kitchenette perfectly placed.

It's location and facilities were great, but it's biggest asset (without a doubt) are the staff. I cannot praise and thank then enough for all the hard work they put into their jobs. Every guest was a value to them, and they made everyone feel welcome. They really went out of their way to make it perfect. Even the two guys that visited our room daily and offered to tidy were chatty, friendly, and a joy to be around.

The pool was warm. There were cocktails served in the daytime and a more than adequate breakfast. Staff were on site all day, and there were always other guests in the pool or around the deck to chat with. Swimming at 2/3 am was a favourite of ours! I really relaxed at Lush Royale.

Negatives? The air conditioning had a musty whiff about it, which we got use to. Oh, and there was a fabulous note under the bed saying "Yes, we DO clean under here!!" Ironically it was next to a pair of dirty draws (which hopefully was just the previous guest's)

Wonderful place. :D

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradleyjames1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Bradleyjames1285,

Thank you so much for this great review you have given us. Everyone says the swimming at night, at HLR is truly amazing, an oasis under the stars! You will find that in the states we all do drive, but as you have found everything you need is in walking distance. Thank you again for your thoughtful words and helping others know what HLR is all about. Enjoy your spring and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
755 reviews
Victoria Park
Pineapple Point Guest House and Resort
Pineapple Point Guest House and ...
#1 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
792 reviews
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
The Grand Resort and Spa
The Grand Resort and Spa
#2 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
394 reviews
Central Beach
La Casa Hotel
La Casa Hotel
#16 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
203 reviews
Coral Reef Guesthouse
#10 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £107 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing