We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property”
Review of Hotel Lush Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lush Royale
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here. The first time was great. Rai and Andrew were extremely helpful and very accommodating. The second time I stayed there Rai was there in the morning and I never saw Andrew. I was so happy that Rai was still there. However there was a new staff member who was nice but did not provide the same level of service. I would not hesitate to come back if Rai and Andrew were there. That being said, I like the soft music and laid back atmosphere there.

Room Tip: If you want a big room, ask to stay in the new back section. If you like tropical feel, ask to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, General Manager at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Neil M
Thank you for the fantastic review! I am happy to tell you that myself along with Rai, Jaime and Rick are still here and happy to service! Sorry I missed you, but all of us in the North Beach Village family look forward to your next “staycation ”with us again! Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    57
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
1
169
69
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms are excellent, lush grounds , 2 pool areas and an amazing staff. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend. Excellent Value and great location. Staff is helpful and will help you find anything in the area! Close to the beach easy parking.

Room Tip: Room 208 Large Living Room small Kitchenette. Has an adjoining room if you were traveling with othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Good Morning Dale F,
Coming from a local visitor, this is music to our ears! We are a great destination for Floridians who want to escape but don’t want to go far. Hotel Lush Royale is the best place to transport yourself, even if you’re down the street. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you soon! Check out the summer specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I made a first visit to the Lush Royale for 4 days last week. When you walk in the gate you enter a wonderful tropical paradise. You are surrounded by trees, tropical flowers, vines, water falls and more. Soft jazz or piano music in the background enhances the experience. The rooms are exceptionally spacious and the new owners are steadily adding contemporary touches and enhancements. Andrew, the GM, and his staff are very friendly, welcoming, gracious and will do everything possible to enhance your visit. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: The property is actually two guest houses that have been merged into one property. The rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineLuvrMilwaukee_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Hello and Thank you wineluvrmilwaukee for your kind words and fantastic review. We were so happy to hear you had a great experience and you noticed all we try to do to make it special. We look forward to spoiling you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment we walked through the gate, we knew this place was the one. The surrounding is very tropical and made you feel you're in an oasis. It is very clean and very well-maintained. The service is above and beyond especially from Andrew. The entire staff made you feel at home, and provided just about anything you asked for or wanted. As an example, I asked Andrew if he knew of a nursery where I could buy a certain plant to take home with me. Not only did he provide the information, he actually researched it, printed the information, and placed it on our bed. How better can customer service be? The rooms are clean with us staying in a room with a queen bed. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel Lush Royale is highly recommended, and we will definitely come back! You won't regret staying here!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jpalexva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear jpalexva,
Thank you for this fantastic review! Costumer Service is important to us, and we are glad that you found the perfect plant! It was our pleasure having you both here. We look forward to seeing you soon, make sure to look on line…..we have amazing summer specials, for that quick getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This is my first stay and I was very glad I chose this hotel. The room, grounds and pools were all immaculate. Andrew, Raibelis, Jaime and all of the staff were simply great, they really care that their guests enjoy themselves.
My favorite thing was Jaime released a bunch of small inflatable flamingos in the pool. The guests swam, stacked, took selfies and generally chilled watching the flamingos slowly circle the pool. On Sunday when everyone started checking out, the flamingos started to dwindle down as guys grabbed them to take home. Such a simple gesture by the staff really touched their guests. Very cool.
I use to be in the hotel business so I can spot the best and the Lush Royale is the best hotel on the beach.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank MrJohnson425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear MrJohnson425,
There is nothing better than a fellow Hotelier telling us “great place to stay” and Best Hotel on the Beach! THANK YOU!! The Flamingos were a great treat; Jaime had a great time as well. Hotel Lush Royale and the North Beach Village Group try our best to make your beach experience the best it can be. Costumer service at our restaurants, hotels, shops and of course Hotel Lush Royale is our number one goal and to make it "An area where locals and visitors can find love and happiness".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the moment we called to place our reservations, the staff attitude was a welcoming and pleasant one and without effort accommodated our dates and room request. From time of arrival the staff was always friendly, genuine and professional. The accomodations are clean, casual and comfortable; althogh, a little too IKEAish! but not bad. Beds were very comfortable, breakfast was well supplied, they even bring you cocktails around the pool on the house, nice touch! THE FREE beach chairs are a plus and the free WIFI is always welcomed. Thanks in particular to Jaime Duarte, Guest Service Manager, who resolved a little issue very professionally and without hesitation; also, Andrew Duning, General Manager, who was always paying attention that everything went smothly in the property in great detail. Thanks to all at Lush Royale for making our 2 stays memorable and relaxed.

Room Tip: The older rooms are more comfortable and spacious, they are better furnished (older furniture but co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tsrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear tsrr,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. To know from the beginning stages to the end of your vacation Hotel Lush Royale was “personable service with a smile” warms our heart. That’s what we strive for every day. Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had with us. All our amenities help make for the Fabulous Stay we provide! Jaime and all the staff give a big Hello and Thank You, we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great staff! Nice pools with plush gardens! Beautiful rooms with nice space. Low key.
Attracts the nice crowd & even the locals who were having a "StayCation". Have stayed at almost all the guest houses near the beach & this is my favorite.

Room Tip: Loved my Royal Suite, but they can combine rooms for two couples or a couple traveling with a friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drjsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Hotel Lush Royale, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for this fantastic review! We get a lot of really nice locals looking for the “staycations”. Because………Once you enter the gate you truly have been transported to an oasis that even the locals feel Away From it All !! We are happy and honored to be your Favorite Place!! When we hear such great things from Tripadvisor’s Senior Contributors all we can say is THANK YOU for taking the time to let others know about the spectacular accommodations you had with Hotel Lush Royale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
744 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Worthington Guest House
#3 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
808 reviews
Grand Palm Plaza
#15 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
387 reviews
Central Beach
Cheston House Gay Resort
Cheston House Gay Resort
#17 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lush Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lush Royale

Property: Hotel Lush Royale
Address: 2901 Terramar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4012
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lush Royale 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone wants a relaxing getaway in a tropical paradise surrounded by lush palm trees, refreshing waters and a good-time ambiance-with great value and hospitable staff. Whether it is with your closest friends, a loved one, your husband or by yourself, Hotel Lush Royale Fort Lauderdale Gay Resort will provide you with unforgettable memories. Bask in sun-drenched, poolside loungers for that take-home, golden tan. Melt away stress in our bubbly hot tub and take in the oasis that surrounds you. Chill out in well-appointed rooms with the best home-away-from-home amenities. When the call of the ocean is no longer resistible, meander just 2 1/2 blocks east to the golden sands and turquoise waters of Fort Lauderdale's famous beaches! Set up a seaside camp for the day and take a rejuvenating walk or swim. Continue a few blocks more to play at gay Sebastian Beach where locals and visitors mix and mingle. As you end your day at the beach, come back to Hotel Lush Royale to unwind, refresh, retreat to your room, meet new friends, have cocktails or just float in the pool. Our concierge service will advise you on the best places to eat, play and party in the area. Maybe it's downtown Fort Lauderdale or Las Olas Boulevard. Maybe it's South Beach in Miami. Or, perhaps you'll want to venture just minutes away to Wilton Manors' bars, clubs, shops and restaurants. Book your stay today at Hotel Lush Royale. Our courteous staff, luxurious room, fantasy suites and nearby gay beaches and hotspots will feed your need to escape, play or celebrate. A memorable, affordable and relaxing getaway is an easy click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lush Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing