We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal located for Las Olas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Girne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal located for Las Olas”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

No Hilton Gold privileges as stated at reception and had to move first room as large tree right in front of window which blocked out the light. Moved to higher floor which was much better. Staff very obliging and moved us without any bother. Nice pool area with sun beds and pool towels.

Very friendly girls in bar, and good standard breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale -

I am excited to receive your review and that you shared your experience with us. The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale City center is in the prime location just a few short blocks from Trendy Las Olas and walking distance to fortune 500 companies and both the Federal and County Court Houses. We do have a brand new bar with food items open every night from 5pm - 11pm which seems to be a hit with our guests! Just to touch base though quickly regarding restaurants within walking distance there are a few within a block or two (McGuire’s Irish Pub within 100 yards, salad bowl and subway and well as Cafe Verdi within 200 yards) then on Las Olas which is four blocks away or a five minute, five dollar taxi ride away we have over 40 restaurants and boutique shopping.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    361
    199
    74
    40
See reviews for
307
357
114
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a great hotel that is well priced and convenient to the highway. The service staff was friendly and followed up with me regarding a package that I needed for a business meeting. Private and secure parking gave peace of mind. Room was spotless and very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Greetings from Sunny South Florida...

I am delighted to hear that you had an outstanding experience! At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale we take pride in exceeding each and every guest expectations and love doing it! We do try to go the extra mile to ensure that the comforts of home are offered at our hotel ... You're home away from home! We did recently add a full service bar with tapas food items opened 7 days a week from 5pm - 11pm. This is just one additional amenity that we offer to our guests to create the relaxing atmosphere you come to expect after a long day at the office or returning from a day at the beach...

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis Bay, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Hotel is very nice and I was pleased with the stay overall, however I am a person that likes to have conversations with people and I didn't feel as though some of the staff wanted to make conversation. Other than that, the hotel was great and the breakfast was good. Didn't like the area, but I don't blame that on the hotel and I would be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dillon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello from Sunny Fort Lauderdale -

Thank-You so much for taking the time out of your crazy schedule to share your experience ... I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and took notice to the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the team ... The two things we pride ourselves on and they were noted all in one review! Thank-You!! I do hope to see you next time you are in Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a good place to stay for pre-cruise in Fort Lauderdale. I prefer some of the places closer to the ships, but this time they were all filled up. I booked this as a HHonors reward, but it seemed reasonably priced, the staff was great, it was clean, the breakfast was good, the cruise shuttle was on time. The only downside was lack of airport shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Greetings from Downtown Fort Lauderdale!

I am always excited to read a review that shares our newest amenity that we offer to our guests ... We recently opened " The Perfect Mix Bar " which is located on our second floor and open daily from 5pm - 11pm. Our bar offers tapas food items and a wide selection of spirits that are sure to please everyone. Thank-you for your loyalty!

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,
Kelley Malone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here many times and it is consistently clean and comfortable. The staff are pleasant and courteous. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed. There is no restaurant on the property, but the bar has some food and a nice, relaxing atmosphere. Recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale -

I am excited to receive your review and that you shared your experience with us. The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale City center is in the prime location just a few short blocks from Trendy Las Olas and walking distance to fortune 500 companies and both the Federal and County Court Houses. We do have a brand new bar with food items open every night from 5pm - 11pm which seems to be a hit with our guests! Just to touch base though quickly regarding restaurants within walking distance there are a few within a block or two (McGuire’s Irish Pub within 100 yards, salad bowl and subway and well as Cafe Verdi within 200 yards) then on Las Olas which is four blocks away or a five minute, five dollar taxi ride away we have over 40 restaurants and boutique shopping.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel ... walking distance from Las Olas shopping district and River Walk. Great hot breakfast, constant coffee, tea, hot chocolate.... microwave and fridge in large guest rooms...free cookies and trolley around Las Olas.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Greetings from Sunny South Florida...

I am delighted to hear that you had an outstanding experience! At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale we take pride in exceeding each and every guest expectations and love doing it! We do try to go the extra mile to ensure that the comforts of home are offered at our hotel ... You're home away from home! We did recently add a full service bar with tapas food items opened 7 days a week from 5pm - 11pm. This is just one additional amenity that we offer to our guests to create the relaxing atmosphere you come to expect after a long day at the office or returning from a day at the beach...

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place was reasonably priced and it was very nice. The interior was nicer than the exterior. The room was very clean and there was a nice outdoor pool on the second floor. Breakfast was standard. The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is that the service in the lobby was atrocious. One woman seemed perpetually pissed off, and the other guy seemed confused by the simplest of questions. Also, there was a shuttle service (the shuttle is free to the cruise port, but not to the airport), and the guy at the shuttle counter in the lobby there was pretty nasty and negative. Still it’s a nice hotel, luckily I did not have to deal with them too much, and the experience was otherwise good. Also, the shuttle guy wanted $50 for a shuttle to the beach for 2 people – 3 miles away! It’s maybe a $5 cab ride. I think it was rude of him to even suggest with a straight face anyone would pay $50 for that. We actually walked and it was a bit of a hike but do-able. The main shopping area of Las Olas is a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L9346YXliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale,

I am always excited to read reviews that offer transparent feedback. I do apologize for your first night as it seems that you may have caught one of my Front Desk staff members on an off night. As you can see from previous reviews and the staff you encountered throughout your stay the staff is very accommodating and welcoming. We do have a great location ... The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale City Center is located just a few short blocks from Trendy Las Olas and less than 2 miles from the beautiful beaches of Fort Lauderdale.

Thank-You for your review and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,496 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#54 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
720 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing