We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre-cruise stayt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 February 2014

hotel was nice, clean rooms & front desk very helpful, no shuttle to hotel from airport..$20.00, no place to eat within 3 blocks which was'nt good. free shuttle to port was great, shopping & good dining about 5 blocks away....you will be staying in downtown finacial area.

Room Tip: rooms come with fridge & mirco-wave which is nice...average size rooms..not anything to look at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank-You for taking the time to provide us with great feedback! We definitely have a wonderful staff that takes pride on ensuring each guest is happy. The Irish Pub is just a block or so from us which makes it an easy walk at any time of day. I hope you had a wonderful cruise and I look forward to seeing you on your next cruise and / or trip to Sunny South Florida!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good clean efficient hotel. But Advertising a sun trolley (with bus stop outside the hotel) that does not run any more is annoying. I saw many people waiting for the bus and hotel staff (all three of them) uninterested when I informed them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello from Fort Lauderdale -

I am just as caught off guard as you are. We are in the process of looking into the re-routing of the trolley. Sadly, the route was just changed without notifying the hotel. Annoying yes ... but, we are diligently working on it and will have this hopefully corrected in the near future!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had a great stay at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale! Everything was top notch! The Inn was clean, beautiful and roomy! Great breakfast with lots of choices and a nice place to eat, inside and outside! The other amenities were awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale -

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale - City Center! I always love hearing guests point out just how great the staff is and the attention to detail with cleanliness! The staff takes pride in what they do and love what they do! Which you can see makes a world of a difference!

I do look forward to seeing you at Fort Lauderdale’s Closest Hilton property to Trendy Las Olas in the future!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Air went out first night and they could not move me as they were full, next day was fixed but then went out again and had to be moved at 9 pm. Charged me one rate on one night then higher rate second night, then had to go to front desk to find out why. Also parking is very very tight, concrete pillar and curbing make it very diffcult to enter and exit parking

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Deborah M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

do appreciate your feedback and will utilize your comments as a teaching moment with the staff. Just for a little reassurance, the water having a yellowish tinge is indeed from the city and is what occurs anywhere when there is a water main break in the area. Unfortunately, this is not something that I have immediate control over however, we do strive to take corrective measures and offer complimentary bottles of “bottled water “at the front desk to ensure guest comfort. The 100% satisfaction guarantee is clearly posted on the front desk counter at check-in and the staff has the autonomy to invoke the 100% as it's not only Hampton's policy but mine as well as we embrace the theory of ensuring each and every guest is satisfied.

I do hope to see you on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The staff is helpful. Close to shopping and restaurants. Close to airport with a shuttle to the airport and surrounding attractions. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Greetings from Sunny Fort Lauderdale -

I am delighted that you chose to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale City Center. We are the closest Hilton property to Trendy Las Olas which I am excited you were able to experience and hopefully enjoyed! Las Olas is great ... Day or night it is a hip, trendy location with tons of restaurants and boutique shopping with a beautiful riverfront that is delightful to walk along or enjoy a few cocktails with some friends! At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale City Center we take pride in offering the best service we can and really enjoy what we do ... I love that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Safe Travels!

Kelley Malone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

When working at Broward Health I try to stay at this property as much as I can . The general manager, Kelly Malone, keeps her staff on their toes ! Everytime I check in and check out the experience is flawless. The rooms are cleaned properly and the bedding is very comfortable . The breakfast lady who I often see there does a perfect job and her smile and polite nature is very welcoming in the morning . One of my joys is that this property DOES NOT CHARGE FOR PARKING ! .... I find it silly that hotels with on site parking nickel and dime you for parking. However, do not rent a large SUV since the garage is super tight. The garage walls bear scrapes and scars from previous guest mishaps. Overall, I must say this is one of the nicest run Hampton Inns I have been to .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello from warm and sunny Fort Lauderdale,

I Love that word Exceptional! At the Hampton Inn Downtown Fort Lauderdale we strive to give 100% every single day and personalize each guest experience. Attention to detail is what we are great at ... hence our clean rooms and welcoming staff.

I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale,

Safe Travels,

Kelley Malone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

This is an ok hotel in a seedy area in Fort Lauderdale. You can walk to some shops and restaurants in 20 minutes but sketchy people are out at night. Hotel was quiet with comfortable beds but it was slightly dirty and run down. Price was almost $200/night. Breakfast was free but not good at all. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SeaStarSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_GMCityCenter, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Greetings from South Florida,

At the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale. We try very hard to make each and every guest enjoy their stay with hopes of seeing them year after year! I will address your comments with my team and utilize them as a learning tool to improve in the future!

Safe Travels and I do hope to see you and your family on your next trip to Sunny South Florida!

Kelley Malone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,575 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,890 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,383 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lau...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £110 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing