We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Hampton hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a quite standard Hampton hotel in Ft. Lauderdale. Our room (two double beds) for big enough for us 4 (two adults, two small children). Nice views, children enjoyed spotting the long trains and sunset was beautiful. Breakfast is ok and even though the area looks quite small it was not too crowded. Pool is nice, they have a coin-laundry and a convenience shop. And plenty of parking space in a garage.

The hotel is close to everything in Ft. Lauderdale but you really need a car here...

Nothing spectacular but a well-functioning Hampton Inn. If the rate is good, this is a no-brainer. We would return if we got a good rate next time as well.

Room Tip: Aim higher for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas.

All Hampton Inns' are similar in many ways, but one thing that stands out for us from other Hampton Inns' are our bar and a small menu for dinner or appetizer on second floor of our hotel. I hope you had a chance to experience the bar/food at our hotel and if not, I'm sure you will enjoy complimentary drink at our bar.

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas and we will defintely see you on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale area.

Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    350
    199
    73
    38
See reviews for
294
349
109
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Paige and Melissa were amazing and made my stay the highlight of my trip! They both went the extra mile by serving my group even when we went out to the pool. Be sure you stop by the second floor after you check in. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teverett121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 30 April 2014
WOW! what an great review of our staff and Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas.

Our bar and a small restaurant is a new concept at our hotel and I must say we do have two of the best bartendars in Fort Lauderdale area in Paige and Mellisa. I am very proud of them and I will defintely address them with your very kind review.

Once again thank you so much for your kind review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iforgot1
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Paige was the best bar tender I have ever had at a hotel. I could not ask for better service! She makes you feel like you are at home and makes sure your glass is always full! Also when I wanted to go to the beach she called me a cab and made sure I was taken care of for the night!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meganjones94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas.

I will defintely address Paige and her outstanding customer service that she provided to you and other guests. She is a truely an asset to our team and I am very proud of her attitude and her committment to assist every guests.

Once again thank you so much for your review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdals Downtown/Las Olas and we will see you again very soon.

Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

poor variety of liquors at the bar, lack of experience personel on the bar. the answer of the women was now i know this is the first time at this hotel. also they could improve on tha complimentary breackfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 536frankq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your comments regarding our bar and our breakfast area.

Our bar was just recently opened and we are going through some challenges just like any other businesses when something new is added to a property. We are working dilgently to address the bar staff and variety of liquors that cusomers prefer. That's why reviews like yours are important to us, in order for us to continue to learn from our guests and provide the service they expect.

Once again thank you so much for your review and we will address the breakfast and bar to ensure your next stay will be a much better one.

Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Awesome staff and management team. Close to downtown. Shuttle service offered as well as a trolley stop outside to get to beach or Las Olas. Room was very spacious. Hotel is very clean and spacious. Free wifi and complimentary drinks at check-in. There is shuttle service and the trolley stop is right outside. Quick access to Las Olas or the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas! I am ecstatic to hear that your accomodation, including the service provided by the city of Fort Lauderdale.

Your review is very important in how we can improve our hotel and our staff and I really appreciate your comments and most importantly, you had a great stay with us!

Once again thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas and we look forward to seeing you back real soon.

Have a wonderful day.

Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
647 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Pre-cruise choice so we could check out the downtown area. Stay included full breakfast, free wi-fi, one complimentary drink and free transfer to the cruise ship terminal. No transfer from the airport (FLL) but a taxi is reasonable at $20. Rooms are adequate, firm bed, Pillows OK. In-room safe and ironing board included. Hotel was busy but rooms quiet except for some TV noise from an adjoining room. Hotel staff are friendly and professional. Would recommend this hotel for downtown. Three blocks to Las Olas Blvd and the riverfront walk. The central public transit terminal is one block away and for $4 you can buy a day pass for beach access (routes #11 & 40). A water taxi is also available at the riverfront walk that travels the waterways to the beaches ($22 Adult for all day pass).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hello from sunny South Florida!

Your recent review of the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area is greatly appreciated and very helpful for future travelers to Fort Lauderdale!

As you mentioned, we are in a great location just blocks from Las Olas Blvd and the Riverfront area! Thank you for pointing out the close proximity of the water taxi and local bus terminal to our hotel! These are both great methods of transportation for our guests who do not have a vehicle with them.

Knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and will return to our hotel confirms that we have a great team of employees and a great hotel in the perfect location!

We truly appreciate your time and review!

We hope to see you soon,
Hampton Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Everyone of the hotel employees were really kind which means to me that they are well supported by management. Everything both in room and hotel areas was clean/very comfortable, the bountiful array of healthy and freshly cooked/served breakfast items was a really nice surprise...very nice setting with choice of sitting at pool outside Great location near Las Olas for business as well as leisure entertainment and nice restaurants....very nice neighborhoods off the canals on the way to the beach. Very good rates. Completely satisfied. Thank you. Oh, we got in late our first night and still found a good meal at the bar on the second floor (again very nice employees!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings!

Thank you so much for such an excellent review of the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area! We couldn't be happier to hear about your wonderful experience at our hotel!

We definitely have a great team of employees who truly express what Hamptonality is all about! We also have an amazing group of housekeepers who ensure our rooms and the hotel are always sparkling clean.

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed grabbing a bite to eat at our new Hotel lobby bar on the 2nd floor! We added the bar just over a year ago and are pleased to see how much our guests have enjoyed it. With 9 different appetizer options, the bar is especially great for guests who do not want to leave the hotel at night to find food.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon!

-Hampton Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing