We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Cruise-bound Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We chose this hotel for the night before our cruise from Port Everglades. It offered free transportation to the dock on the day of the cruise. This was true, however it cost $23 by cab to get to the hotel from the airport. Room was fresh, clean and spacious, breakfast was very good and there was free Internet. It certainly met Hampton Standards, which is something to count on. Negatives were: no on-sight restaurant for dinner and no other restaurants close by (had to make due with appetizers available at the bar - which were OK); less than stellar neighborhood where you wouldn't want to walk around after dark as there were homeless folks around; closest store was CVS about five blocks away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danphelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area. Our complimentary breakfast and transportation to the cruise port is the ideal way to start your cruise vacation.

I am glad to hear you found our rooms to be fresh, clean and spacious. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms and hotel.

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

I encountered the most impressive customer service from a young man named Wilson. My husband and I were staying at another hotel after a cruise and were not very happy. We had lost a piece of luggage, and received minimal support from the cruise line. Wilson called my cell phone to let me know that a guest at his hotel had our bag. He then proceeded to hand deliver it to OUR hotel himself. We were so impressed with this man and how above and beyond he went to help us, and we were not even guests at the Hampton Inn!! If Wilson is anything like what someone should expect in regards to customer service, they have a gem of an employee. We cannot be happier with our short, uncommon, experience with this location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Wow, what a great review! I am delighted to hear your luggage was returned to you after what sounds like a very trying experience. Our staff is dedicated to providing superior experience to everyone they encounter- whether guest or not.

We hope you have a chance to stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas area on your next trip here!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our employee.

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The room was very nice and so was the breakfast. However, some of the areas could just use a good cleaning, such as the chairs in the breakfast area. The bar area is very nice and great addition. Keep the room clean but do not spray them with whatever it is that has the smell of perfume.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast options and the new bar we have added to the hotel. As you mentioned, the bar is a great addition to the hotel and has been very well received with all of our travelers- new and old.

I apologize if you did not prefer the smell of Febreze that we use in the rooms. Febreze is utilized in all Hampton Inn Hotels as it was found to be preferred by guests. We completely understand that what one guest likes another may not. Please contact us prior to your next visit and we will ensure your room is prepared to your liking.

Thank you again for your time! We hope to see you here soon.

Safe travels,

Craig Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Clean and easy access - Free parking Also great value It is not located in the heart of the town but only a few blocks away from Los Olas and shopping and restaurants. Beach is several blocks away. Rooms clean and updated, garage is really close and secure and the have a bar on premise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Hippster111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate you sharing your positive experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our parking garage to be quick and convenient. We are definitely in a great location just minutes from Las Olas Blvd and the Fort Lauderdale Beach.

We look forward to having you back! Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This Hampton Inn had everything you expect. Nice breakfast, clean comfortable accomodations and an easy walk to Las Olas Blvd too! A nice outdoor pool, a full service bar and a wonderful front desk staff made this a great deal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALAFE456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

I appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our amenities and most importantly- our front desk staff. They work very hard to ensure each and every guest is given exceptional service. I am happy to be able to share your great comments with them.

We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area very soon!

Safe travels,

Craig Park, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very satisfactory hotel experience, in a downtown hotel close-in. This hotel should be considered by anyone considering a business stay in Fort Lauderdale. Next door to City Hall; blocks from downtown, Las Olas, courthouses and county offices. only drawback is the tightest parking garage experience around. but that's a very small black mark,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

As you stated, we are located downtown close to many corporate and goverment buildings. With complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet access and a 24 hour business center we are a great option for business travelers!

We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

Warm regards,

Craig Park, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great Place to stay. Close to the airport and the nightlife in Las Olas as well as the beach. The staff are very helpful and friendly and willing to help you with whatever they can. The lounge area on the 2nd floor is a great place to get a delicious appetizer and a beverage after a long day and just relax with the pool just steps outside. The rooms are modern and super clean and the cleaning staff do an absolute awesome job of making the room up. Hands down this hotel and staff are great, highly recommend staying at the Hampton in FTL!!!! :-)

E.P fr Canada

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stangstretch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear you loved your stay here at the Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

As you mentioned, we are in a great location just minutes from the airport and beach and walking distance to all the downtown nightlife. The 2nd floor lounge has been a great addition to the hotel and great meeting place for our guests. Were glad you were able to utilize the lounge and enjoy one of our many appetizers offered!

We look forward to having you back when your travels bring you to Fort Lauderdale!

Sincerely,

Craig Park - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,575 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,889 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,383 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lau...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area

Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £110 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing