We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying in Ft. Lauderdale” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cape Coral, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying in Ft. Lauderdale”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is clean and fairly convenient to everything. The hotel is starting to show it's age but should still be considered when looking for a place in the area. The parking garage is a little tight to maneuver but it has a gate and feels secure for entering and exiting the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the how clean and conveniently located our hotel is to the downtown area.

Our hotel has undergone many great improvements in the last few years. We completely rennovated our breakfast area, fitness center and pool deck. We also added a bar/lounge to the hotel which is open 7 days/week and offers a variety of appetizer options. We replaced all of our mattresses in the last year as well.

As we continue to improve the hotel we try to do so with as little impact to the guest as possible. Many of our guestroom bathrooms have been rennovated in the hotel and as time allows more will be completed.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to having you here again!

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    343
    197
    70
    36
See reviews for
289
341
107
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Wow, everything about this stay was honestly great. We are a band that tours the world so we see many hotels. Not only was this place comfortable but also great breakfast and hospitality. They provided a great parking spot for our Tour Bus, and gave great attention to our whole group. Also, from our initial contact the sales rep Cheryl was really accommodating, very informed and prepared the front desk for a smooth check-in. We will definitely return here whenever we play in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EricTheCurator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

What a great review you have written about the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

I am so pleased to hear your entire group had a wonderful stay with us. We try to make the check-in process with large groups as smooth as possible so I am very happy to hear that was the case with your group.

Our complimentary breakfast is just one of the many great amenities we offer that set us apart from other hotel chains! I am glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to having your band stay with us again soon at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

Safe travels,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

love the diamond parking spots and the convent location to the river walk and entertainment.
But someone forgot to vacuum the hallway floors both days. Wall paper coming off the walls in the bathroom and hall along with a cracked sink.
This could be a better hotel with an investment by the owner.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the diamond parking offered and our close proximity to Las Olas Blvd and the Riverfront area.

Our hotel has undergone many great improvements in the last few years. We completely rennovated our breakfast area, fitness center and pool deck. We also added a bar/lounge to the hotel which is open 7 days/week and offers a variety of appetizer options. We replaced all of our mattresses in the last year as well.

As we continue to improve the hotel we try to do so with as little impact to the guest as possible. Many of our guestroom bathrooms have been rennovated in the hotel and as time allows more will be completed.

Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to having you here again!

Sincerely,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, AZ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We chose this hotel for the night before our cruise from Port Everglades. It offered free transportation to the dock on the day of the cruise. This was true, however it cost $23 by cab to get to the hotel from the airport. Room was fresh, clean and spacious, breakfast was very good and there was free Internet. It certainly met Hampton Standards, which is something to count on. Negatives were: no on-sight restaurant for dinner and no other restaurants close by (had to make due with appetizers available at the bar - which were OK); less than stellar neighborhood where you wouldn't want to walk around after dark as there were homeless folks around; closest store was CVS about five blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danphelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area. Our complimentary breakfast and transportation to the cruise port is the ideal way to start your cruise vacation.

I am glad to hear you found our rooms to be fresh, clean and spacious. Our staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of our guest rooms and hotel.

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I encountered the most impressive customer service from a young man named Wilson. My husband and I were staying at another hotel after a cruise and were not very happy. We had lost a piece of luggage, and received minimal support from the cruise line. Wilson called my cell phone to let me know that a guest at his hotel had our bag. He then proceeded to hand deliver it to OUR hotel himself. We were so impressed with this man and how above and beyond he went to help us, and we were not even guests at the Hampton Inn!! If Wilson is anything like what someone should expect in regards to customer service, they have a gem of an employee. We cannot be happier with our short, uncommon, experience with this location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow, what a great review! I am delighted to hear your luggage was returned to you after what sounds like a very trying experience. Our staff is dedicated to providing superior experience to everyone they encounter- whether guest or not.

We hope you have a chance to stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas area on your next trip here!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our employee.

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The room was very nice and so was the breakfast. However, some of the areas could just use a good cleaning, such as the chairs in the breakfast area. The bar area is very nice and great addition. Keep the room clean but do not spray them with whatever it is that has the smell of perfume.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast options and the new bar we have added to the hotel. As you mentioned, the bar is a great addition to the hotel and has been very well received with all of our travelers- new and old.

I apologize if you did not prefer the smell of Febreze that we use in the rooms. Febreze is utilized in all Hampton Inn Hotels as it was found to be preferred by guests. We completely understand that what one guest likes another may not. Please contact us prior to your next visit and we will ensure your room is prepared to your liking.

Thank you again for your time! We hope to see you here soon.

Safe travels,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Clean and easy access - Free parking Also great value It is not located in the heart of the town but only a few blocks away from Los Olas and shopping and restaurants. Beach is several blocks away. Rooms clean and updated, garage is really close and secure and the have a bar on premise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hippster111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate you sharing your positive experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our parking garage to be quick and convenient. We are definitely in a great location just minutes from Las Olas Blvd and the Fort Lauderdale Beach.

We look forward to having you back! Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing