We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice room, good breakfast, friendly staff. The location was perfect for my needs and close to the Las Olas area which provided things to do in the evenings. A good all around location. Also, went to Sawgrass Mills, that was only about a 15 minute drive. Took a water taxi from the riverfront- about a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hampton Inn Las Olas would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our nice rooms, good breakfast, and friendly staff. We cant wait to have you back at the Hampton Inn Las Olas and to hear about all the new experiences you have in Las Olas!

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    342
    196
    70
    36
See reviews for
288
339
107
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway Beach N.Y.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

No issues have stayed in several different locations, never disappointed! I would advise this particular location as well as the Hampton brand! Well trained staff along with clean grounds and lobbies! Always coffee and cool beverage avail as well as cookies and snacks and a great breakfast buffet included!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rocbchday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hampton Inn Las Olas appreciates you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our clean hotel, friendly staff, and especially are wonderful cookies! We can't wait to have you back at the Hampton Inn Las Olas!

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

It was a very good experience, you only have to make sure that housekeeping is keeping up with paper products and toiletries. It is centrally located for family activities as well as night life with a lot of local good restaurants close by to choose from for excellent food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kamileh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hampton Inn Las Olas would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you got to experience all of the wonderful restaurants and activities Las Olas has to offer. We hope to see you in the near future!

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very good hotel located in a very central location within Fort Lauderdale. Secure parking. Relatively close to major interstates. Only issue was with the slow draining sink and a billing problem (a simple transaction turned complicated). The hotel recognized my HHonors level and my corporate relationship very well. Issues are certainly avoidable for the future. I'd give them another chance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

As you stated, we are centrally located downtown close to many corporate and goverment buildings. With complimentary breakfast, free high speed internet access and a 24 hour business center we are a great option for business travelers! I am glad we were able to fix your billing issues as you mentioned. We will certainly do our best to prevent any issues in the future!

We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pearl, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We arrived early and was able to go to our room right away. Room was clean and great location. Breakfast was provided and was pretty good. We had an issue with the fridge in the room...it was noisy and the arm on the chair was loose. Called down to the front desk concerning this and then left for the day...when we returned, the fridge was as quiet as a mouse and the chair was as good as new. Our room was on the same side as the train tracks. We would hear the train whistle, but it was not too loud at all. The only things that bothered me was that homeless people slept outside the vacant building across the street from our room window. I also think that $12.00 a day for parking is a bit steep...especially since we had booked the room for 2 weeks straight. I think that the parking should be free if you are booking for a week or more, or even at a reduced rate. We paid $168.00 just for parking. Otherwise, I would recommend the hotel, but next time we would ask for a room with a view of the pool and a cheaper rate on parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale- Downtown/Las Olas Area! I am very happy to hear what a great stay you had with us.

Although I do not like to hear of any issues in our guest rooms I am very happy that we were able to correct them immediately for you. I do encourage you to contact us directly next time and ask for a manager when booking a long-term stay. We would be more than happy to explore a more economical parking option for you when staying with us for so long! I certainly do not want this to prevent you from having a perfect stay with us!

Thank you again for your great review of the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale- Downtown/Las Olas Area!

Safe Travels,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I really enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn, in any city I find their staff friendly, complementary breakfast better than many around, and super comfortable and clean beds! Plus free wireless internet, yay! What more can you ask for!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area!

I appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our amenities and most importantly- our friendly staff. They work very hard to ensure each and every guest is given exceptional service. I am happy to be able to share your great comments with them.

We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area very soon!

Safe travels,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed for 3 days at this hotel. All staff members I interacted with were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a great variety and varied from day to day. I really like that there was a small store located in the lobby for any type of sundries/toiletries you might forget. I would have have given this place a 5 rating, but I had to call and ask for my room to be cleaned and ask for towels after requesting them twice already and not receiving them. I think the staff was just really busy over the weekend. Overall, it's nice hotel, a great value for the money, and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithandthemuse32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL., responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate you sharing your positive experience while staying at the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and all the different options we offer. Our sweet shop is definintely an extra convenience for our guests who have forgotten a travel item or just want to grab a quick snack!

We look forward to having you back! Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown/Las Olas Area.

Warm regards,

Craig Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
5.7 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Address: 250 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dynamically located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale exciting downtown district, easy access to Las Olas shopping and entertainment district, Port Everglades, Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport and beaches. We feature 156 appointed guestrooms featuring FREE HIGH-SPEED internet access, FREE HOT BREAKFAST, FREE local calls, FREE parking w/gated & covered parking available, in-room safe, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, 2 telephones w/voice mail, TV w/extended cable, business center, outdoor pool/whirlpool, exercise room, convenience store, coin laundry, hospitality suite, and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Downtown - City Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn City Center
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing