We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SENSATIONAL NEIGHBORHOOD PLACE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isabella's Pizza and Pasta

Isabella's Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #302 of 1,321 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
286 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“SENSATIONAL NEIGHBORHOOD PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is a real neighborhood find. Family owned and operated. Absolutely no ambiance.... plain tables without table cloths BUT some of the best food you will ever eat. Very moderately priced. Lunch for two is under 20 bucks. Make sure you get there early....lunch or dinner....the residents of this restaurant know all about it and it fills up.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLLSTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I got a coupon to try this restaurant. It is in small strip mall, so we thought it was just a local pizza joint. We were very pleasantly surprised to find a full Italian menu. There were four of us, each trying something different off the menu. Wow, the food was outstanding. We definitely are looking forward to returning here on our next vacation to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Not the best.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Ordered a large pizza with garlic rolls. Pizza was extremely greasy too thin and sauce was too sweet. Threw it away. Garlic rolls were hard and cold. I give isabella's a ZERO...

Helpful?
Thank Liquid305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We will be back for the pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We tried this small Italian place, due to an offer. So glad we did! We ordered the calamari, it was great. Not rubber like or greasy, but light with excellent sauce. My husband had the Veal Parma, and loved it. I had the chicken Piccata...it was delicious. However as we sat in this quaint place, we watched as they carried pizza after pizza out to customers. They looked amazing. We will be going back soon. We must try one of those pizzas!! The prices were very good for the portion size and the service was excellent. Worth a try...

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MoondoggynFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We checked Trip Advisor to see if there were any recommendations within walking distance to our hotel. We were fortunate Isabella's popped up. What a treat! From the minute we walked in the door of this strip mall location, we were warmly greeted by Romeo, our server. We ordered veal parmesan and lasagna. Tasty garlic knots were served with our shared house salad. Loved the dressing. Quite honestly, one of the entrees would have been enough because we brought half of it back to our room. Everything was delicious. Our server was engaging, attentive and helpful. We hope to visit again before we leave the area. We want to check out their pizza selection.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank djjargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabella's Pizza and Pasta also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Isabella's Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing