We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moonlight paddle boarding down the New RIver”
Review of Precision Paddleboards - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Precision Paddleboards
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Precision Paddleboards is South Florida's stand up paddle board specialty shop. Offering paddle boarding lessons, rentals and sales one block from Fort Lauderdale beach.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Moonlight paddle boarding down the New RIver”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

What a unique and fun evening of paddle boarding with your "glow" board down the New River. It wasn't very difficult and we received excellent instruction from our guide. We cruised for a couple of hours and saw the beautiful boats and homes and glow of downtown. We did some fish jump and really enjoyed the quiet and calm setting. We didn't even get wet so it was a very comfortable experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My wife found them through a local newspaper article so we signed up for a tour. We had a great time and would recommend this to anyone. It is a unique experience and the view was very pretty at night. Our guide Tyler was friendly and knowledgeable and made the tour great for us first timers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Quan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Local Business”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My girlfriend's family has a beach house in Ft. Lauderdale and we go down every year to celebrate the New Year's holiday. While visiting, we're always looking for a new and fun activity and a couple years ago came across Precision Paddleboards. The owner, Josh was so wonderful to work with, we decided to rent from him again this year. Once again, Josh went above and beyond our expectations. Since the store is close to the beach house, he personally dropped off the equipment and patiently went over how to use everything (we needed a refresher!). Unfortunately, the weather on the day of the rental was not great and the water was too choppy to use the boards, but to our surprise, Josh allowed us to keep the boards an extra day so we were able to use them. As a small, service-oriented business owner myself, I know the importance of treating customers well and making sure they are 100 percent satisfied, and the service Josh provided was top notch. We had a blast and will forever be loyal customers. See you next year!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great company”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had our first paddle board lesson and had a blast. Megan, the instructor, was thorough and had a good sense of humor. Since then we have also rented boards from the team and really enjoyed our interaction. They seem to sincerely love what they do and it shows.
Keep up the good work, we will be back!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank thanks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DenverMonkey, Owner at Precision Paddleboards, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback! We're happy when you're happy and are thrilled you enjoyed your SUP experience :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Precision Paddleboards also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing