We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upside/downside”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Description: Fully licensed ocean-front Starbucks located inside the Westin Ft Lauderdale Beach. Indoor and outdoor seating with full views of the Atlantic Ocean. We look forward to welcoming you!
Restaurant details
Description: Fully licensed ocean-front Starbucks located inside the Westin Ft Lauderdale Beach. Indoor and outdoor seating with full views of the Atlantic Ocean. We look forward to welcoming you!
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Upside/downside”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I always drink Starbucks whether at home or traveling. Tried 2 different Starbucks while along A1A in Ft. Lauderdale, including this one. None of them would accept my earned free drink on my gold card, but yet I could earn gold star with purchase on my gold card. This is frustrating as you either honor the Starbucks Gold card or you don't. Should not be allowed to pick and choose how the store wants to participate. Disappointing! Not to mention the cost of my drink at my home store cost more than $1 higher at these 2 stores. I will still be faithful to my Starbucks habit when traveling, just have a less than happy feeling regarding this most recent experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolW617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    72
    39
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“starbucks service”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Starbucks quality is great and consistant pretty much everywhere one goes. The service at the Starbucks in Fort Lauderdale in the Westin Hotel is outstanding. It is a very busy place especially during the holiday period. It does not matter who serves you Camilo, Barbara, Lutaria, Ryan, Vivana, Roshane, Sharon, Kejan, or Gregory, the service is always fast, courteous and friendy. Service with a smile even when the lines are out the door. After my second day there they already knew what to get for me without me ordering. I have been to many Starbucks and this is one of the best. My thanks to all work there.
HOWARD

  • Visited December 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Good sized for sitting and relaxing, great views, quick service. Sometimes the coffee tasted burnt but that could just be Starbucks. Friendly service. But certain times of the day, there could be lines.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjktd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Starbucks at The Westin Resort & Spa”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Baristas were fun and friendly. Provided prompt service and has my order down by my second visit. Will go back again when in town.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndyAnna0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“not bad, not good”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We walked around looking for somewhere to eat breakfast. Decided to stop at this Starbucks. The food was good and the coffee was hot. Just like any other Starbucks.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattyG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing