We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Varberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This was my fourth time staying at Manhattan Tower. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when in the Fort Lauderdale area. You feel right at home. The owners and staff are amazing and so friendly and helpful. You feel safe and taken care of. The place is beautiful right by the Intracoastal Waterway with a lovely terrass and pool area. The apartments are beautiful as well! I would recommend this to anyone thinking of going to Fort Lauderdale! Just do it! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grodanemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
105
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very clean accommodations and such a beautiful location right on the Intercoastal. Each room has its own decorative touches and uniqueness, it's really ideal for anyone who is looking for the perfect getaway.
The owners are WONDERFUL and the view is simply spectacular.
The beach is very close by but here, you can enjoy Florida without all of the tourists or Spring Breakers!
I would recommend this extended stay hotel for ANYONE looking for peace, quiet and understated luxury.

Room Tip: As an extended stay accommodation, you will have a kitchen and the ability to really "live"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This place was fabulous. Now, keep in mind that this building was built in 1952 but has had wonderful renovations. The art deco architecture is a reminder of days gone by and yet, still popular today. Our room was 109, great room overlooking the courtyard and intracoastal waterway. Russell and Joe were wonderful to deal with from beginning to the end of our trip. Bed was comfy (and I am a picky when it comes to beds) kitchen had everything I could possibly need and they provide new towels every day which, we did not need because we try to conserve. Pool was clear, big and perfect temperature. From this building you can walk to the beach, shops and restaurants or, if you prefer, take the water taxi that runs up and down the intracoastal waterway. I was there for a reunion and I look forward to staying there next year! This place is a gem and I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Fort Lauderdale!!!! Skip the big,expensive,swanky hotels and stay at a place you will long remember.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra bucks to have a room overlooking the water!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzbaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, IN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

No complaints! Great place, great people! Very clean! In June we had a sense of privacy and being able to swim at all hours was great! We had the studio apt and it had a full kitchen and a great view! The bed was comfy and the furniture was great. Loved relaxing in the reclining chairs and watching the big screen at night! Nice walk to the beach! We were interested in prices on apts in the area and the owner took time to get us a list of current rentals! Water taxi picked us up right off the dock! TJ was great and friendly and helpful! The kitchen was stocked with all kinds of things you might need to cook. Also, down in the library area they have sunscreen, bug spray, things others guests couldn't fly back with and are there for your use. They also have beach chairs you can borrow and take down to the beach. Also, this is one of the only places I've stayed that has all positive reviews and it is well deserved. Great job done here at this gem!

Room Tip: The site shows detailed pics so check them out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiesimmons1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Perfection of peace & quiet and an old Florida feel that I thought was long gone. Fantastic, sincere service that you just don't get anymore. I had to find a place for 6 adults, all wanting their own space, at the beach and in South Florida. Each with a different idea of what they wanted out of a Florida beach vacation. All from the UK and wanting to be near "Miaimi". Some history, some beach, some pool, some shopping, and not costing a fortune. I personally couldn't handle a soulless South Beach experience and the idea of staying at a boring "box" right on the beach and having to get at least four hotel rooms made be cringe. Manhattan Tower seemed to good to be true. Apartments with kitchenettes, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms 10 min from beach and right on the canal and at reasonable rates. I booked 2 of the 2 bedroom apartments and Russel was so friendly and accommodating in answering my questions. I was quite anxious that it was going to work out for all in my party. It exceeded all our expectations. The balconies and views of the boats on the canal were fantastic. Being able to catch the water taxi right from their dock and the short walk to the beach was perfect. The pool was an oasis. The art and décor was so interesting and made you feel right at home. Having the kitchenette to cook in was fantastic and gave everyone a chance to do their own thing. On a day of a freak torrential tropical rain when the streets flooded and we couldn't leave the hotel...... the whole group sat around watched the lightening storm, played games and made dinner. Everyone happy!
Thanks to Russel, his partner and the guys that made our stay fantastic!

Room Tip: Canal side a must! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We discovered this unique property by boat.

Sailing along the Intercoastal in Ft. Lauderdale, my wife turned to me and said, "Look at the MiMo building!" And I saw a small, boutique glass building with terraces surrounded by bourgainvillea that could have been designed by Richard Neutra in LA. And a couple sitting at a table on the dock seemed to be having the time of their lives.

When we needed a place to stay during our home reno, we took a 2BR. It had a full kitchen, sophisticated decor, and floor to ceiling windows with a sweeping, up close view of the Intercoastal from LR and Master BR. There's a library on the water with a bar and a giant painting of Bogey and Bacall, a convial pool area, and the owners and staff made us feel like family.

We woke up every morning to sit on our terrace and watch the boats go by. Now we were the couple having the time of our lives.

Couldn't give a higher recommendation for a very special and surprisingly reasonable apartment hotel.

Room Tip: Look at the different apartments available--they're all uniquely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisfoxgilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Manhattan Towers is a fifties beauty! All the rooms are unique and have their own special charm and decoration. The owners, who reside on the 3rd floor, and staff are extremely accommodating and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. In the four years that we have been staying here, we have found the other guests to be friendly, interesting and diverse, representing different areas of the United States and Europe.
The location is great! Close to the ocean, shopping, restaurants, and night life. Great for walking, lounging by the pool or on the patio area that overlooks the inter-coastal waterway. We especially appreciate that it is pet friendly. The four legged guests are as diverse and friendly as their owners.

Room Tip: This was our fourth trip and we have stayed in four different rooms. All four were comfortable, clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
802 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
96 reviews
Villa Venezia
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
135 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel

Property: Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
Address: 701 Bayshore Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3917 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartment hotel artfully furnished with fully equipped kitchens and bathroom for every bedroom. Walk five minutes to the beach or enjoy the tranquility of the courtyard pool and lounging deck on the Intracoastal Waterway. Enjoy the sidewalk entertainment and outdoor restaurants on the Ocean Promenade. This is not your commercial hotel but an extraordinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing