We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
Ranked #29 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2008

It was a business trip, yet, we've felt like home. We loved hospitality of the owners and staff, welcoming atmosphere and really nice furnishing of the apartment (yet, quite unusual I must say - but in a positive way:). The rooms are enormously spacious. The apartment and it's terrace are overlooking the canal, so the view at the water and boats passing by is just stunning. I can really recommend that apartment for anyone who seeks a relaxing atmosphere and a quiet place.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eva_gw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2008

Me and my wife from Sweden have been in Fort Lauderdale several times and love the area with all the possibilities. We are golfers and there are a lot of courses around Fort Lauderdale. This time we had got a recommendation to stay at Manhattan Tower why we made a reservation for one week. After this week we had planned for a tour around Florida. We enjoyed the stay so much already from the beginning that we changed our planning and stayed there for almost 4 weeks. Russel (one of the owners) and his team was very friendly and helpful. The apartments are close to the canal and you could sit on the sun deck and have your own breakfast or dinner with the fantastic luxury yachts passing in front of you. If you want to go to the beach it is only a few minutes walking away. We loved it so much that we will go there even next year.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Elving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

We found this hotel by chance doing a web search....and are SO glad that we did! This is a wonderful oasis away from the noise and excitement of the beach front, and yet close enough to access it at will. Manhattan Tower is within easy walking distance of the Olympic sized outdoor swimming pool complex, so is a great location for those who come to do training there. Enjoy a quiet sunny time by the pool, or go read by the inland water way as you watch the boats go by , or have a barbeque while there, or just enjoy the privacy of your own apartment. If you are looking for quiet, charming, and great location, with the added bonus of very friendly and helpful owners and staff, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Happy_Kingstonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

This was our second stay at the Manhattan Tower in Fort Lauderdale. The accommodation is small and the decor is unique for each apartment/room. We really enjoy the location and view on the Intercoastal waterway. Easy access to beach, restaurants, and water taxi. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable setting.

Kent & Pam
PEI Canada

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LoviePEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

This gem is located right on the intercoastal. Beautiful yachts pass by giving an awesome atmosphere to the spotless rooms with outstandingly high quality appliances. Quiet, convenient, and very safe. My family was delighted and we will soon be staying there again. The owner manager and all the employees are very friendly and competent. All in all, a great place to enjoy a vacation in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tommy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Annika Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanTower701, General Manager at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded today

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnerkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Villa Venezia
#12 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
173 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#4 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,062 reviews
Central Beach
Elita Hotel
Elita Hotel
#50 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
92 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#24 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel

Address: 701 Bayshore Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3917 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Manhattan Tower)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £125 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All apartment hotel artfully furnished with fully equipped kitchens and bathroom for every bedroom. Walk five minutes to the beach or enjoy the tranquility of the courtyard pool and lounging deck on the Intracoastal Waterway. Enjoy the sidewalk entertainment and outdoor restaurants on the Ocean Promenade. This is not your commercial hotel but an extraordinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing