We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Winterset Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cocobelle Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summerland Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napoli Belmar Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Patio Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquilo(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Gardens(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tara Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Palms Resort & Spa(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Soleado Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
181
24
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
24
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintracoastal waterwaywatch the boatswater taxisuperior small lodgingwhistle stopfull kitchenminute walk to the beachfelt like homeold floridamid centurylonger staywonderful staybonnet housebottle of champagnequiet areathe location is perfectheated pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice apartment w granite countertops. Love watching the boats go by on the intercoastal waterway. Nice short walk to the beach. I just relocated to Ft Lauderdale, and Russel (the owner/realtor) found me a GREAT apartment close by. Paul

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5105cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanTower701, Manager at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for the great review and telling us that your stay was perfect. It makes all of our effort worth while to receive such positive feedback. I hope you are enjoying Fort Lauderdale and the new apartment. Best wishes to you. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent views of the inter coastal. Watch the boats sailing by. Beautiful decor all around the property. Quality service. Russel, the owner, is super nice. Atmosphere is much better than a chain hotel! Enjoyed having a kitchen. Will definitely return to enjoy the surroundings soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A1AGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanFL, Manager at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for the kind and positive feedback. It means a lot to hear back from our guests. We are glad to be able to accommodate you during your travels. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice and clean apartment hotel with pool. The beach is within a 7-minute-walk awway. The really best thing is the big terrasse at the river: you can sit there, drink your wine and enjoy all the boats...we really, really enjoyed it!!! Restaurants and a nice bar are located wirthin a 10-minute-walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Aquaneuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanFL, Manager at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us after traveling all the way from Berlin. Fort Lauderdale has a lot to offer. We strive to provide a home away from home in the hearth of it all. Thank you so much for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I just got back from spending a week at the Manhattan Towers and we had a wonderful time. We stayed in a one bedroom (201) and it was decorated with art and unique pieces collected by the owner over the years. The kitchen had new appliances and the bedroom was large and comfortable. You can enjoy the pool area or go to the back of the property and sit on the deck watching the boats go by on the intercoastal. The ocean is only a short walk from the hotel too. Darryl was always available if you needed anything and so polite and charming. We like to listen to music and he even found a radio for our room while we were there. If you are looking for a beautiful place to relax this is the place. Just wonderful!!!

Room Tip: The best rooms would be on the intercoastal side but each room is unique. You can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanFL, Owner at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. I cannot express how much we appreciate it. I am sorry you had a couple of bad experiences when we have so many wonderful places to go and eat in the immediate area. I would be happy to give you some ideas on your next visit. Regards,
Russel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently stayed her the weekend of 07/18-07/20 in a studio apartment. The room had everything you needed all the way down to seasonings for cooking. We did experience a slight malfunction in our room during our stay but it was quickly fixed and was treated very kindly. The hotel is sooo relaxing and has an amazing view of the intercoastal. The pool was very nice and they even had floats for you to use. The property itself is exceptionally maintained and has very unique and personal touches that you would never find at any of the bigger hotels. It was soo amazing I have already booked another weekend getaway for august. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing apartment hotel this is the way to go. Stay away from the bigger chains and give these smaller mom and pop places a try, you will be greatly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank les120933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManhattanFL, Owner at Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Most of our guests have a busy schedule once they leave the tranquility of our property and we so appreciate them taking the time to leave feedback for those who have not yet found us. We look forward to your next visit.
Russel and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews