We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and cosy”
Review of Tranquilo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tranquilo
Ranked #50 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Rooms are bright and clean the grounds are well kept.
It was nice to have a kitchenette in the room since I was travelling with 2 kids. Walking distance to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. The kids really enjoyed the pool and it never felt crowded
I will book again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tino b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had actually booked 2 rooms at the Ocean Gate across the street, but with both being owned by the same firm, they put us up here and it was very nice! Big suite with kitchen and sitting area overlooking the pool. Staff was very friendly, close to North Beach action and beach, (2 blocks way). Would definetly recommend and stay here again.

One piece of advice- I checked with the lady at the desk the night before we were to leave about arranging a taxi to take the 4 of us with luggage to the airport and that with luggage we would need a small van type or "Crown Vic" taxi. She set us up with a car hire service at $45 plus tip. When a "Crown Vic" taxi, (i.e. the large Ford cars), showed up in front as we were waiting for the car hire I asked him how much to the Ft. Laud. airport- $20 plus tip. We used him- don't arrange for a "car hire"- not necessary and twice as expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foodsniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel the week of the boat show this year October 29th 2013. From the initial check in with the fabulous Tom our stay was fantastic, all the hotel staff were brilliant and especially when our friend had lost her luggage at the airport for the first three days of her stay. The staff were amazing helping with all our telephone problems with Virgin-Atlantic.

The hotel is a fantastic little haven in a perfect location just yards from the beaches of Fort Lauderdale the pictures do not do it justice, it is all spotlessly clean well presented and well worth the money.
I have stayed in Fort Lauderdale for many years now and this has to be the best hotel I have stayed in during all my visits including the Hilton hotel on the beach.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly be going back.
Huge thanks to Tom and all the girls in the office for making it a truly great stay

Room Tip: 3201 was our HUGE apartment for four adults great view of the pools, large sunny first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheshirelad40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This was a great surprise... Not just the place was very nice and clean, but also well located, realy wide rooms, attentive attendants.
They also have a great pool for the sunny days.
Not talking about the beach (fort lauderdale) that is also a wonderfull option!!!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank thiago_gabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel with big rooms, totally clean and newly refurbished. Kimberley, the manager; and her team are always ready to help on any ocassion.

The hotel is situated at 3 blocks of Sunrise Blvd. and it is really "Tranquilo" which means quiet in spanish. After walking only 2 blocks, you reach and excellent beach. Nearby there restaurants, bars, supermarkets, transportation and the main services any tourist may need.

We totally recommend this hotel when staying at Fort Lauderdale. We surely be back soon!
Estela and Alberto Vidal from Uruguay, South America

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful because they are all big and with pool or green area view. The hotel ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

my husband and i just visited Fort Lauderdale and we were looking for a place
to base our vacation from since we were also traveling down to the keys. We were
sp surprised at how great this place was. upon our arrival the staff made us feel
as if we were being welcomed by family, We could not believe how comfortable and
welcome we felt. The rooms were quite clean and very comfortable. it was so nice
after a long drive back from the keys to be welcomed by such a great staff who made us feel
at home. we will be back maybe we will check out one of their other properties they all
look interesting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njames125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Tranquilo hotel the best hotel I have ever visited-just fabulous.Very clean and comfortable room.you have everything you need there.The staff so nice,friendly and helpful.Thank you Kimberly!.We stayed for 3 weeks in sep-oct and we enjoyed every minute of our visit.Very good with a shuttle from airport too.We will be back!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monica n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
109 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
649 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach Gardens
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
250 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
204 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquilo

Address: 2909 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4017
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £81 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tranquilo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most everyone dreams of escaping to the tropics. Is it that we wish to let go of stress, feel warm and renewed? Do we desire to strengthen family bonds with laughter and eye-opening discoveries? Sunny Fort Lauderdale is legendary for fulfilling these universal instincts and known for inspirational beaches, chic shops, nightlife, kid-centric entertainment and cherished family locales like North Beach Village's highly rated boutique hotel - Tranquilo. Highly rated and low rates helps us create a remarkable value. Our nearness to sandy beaches you can walk to in 3-minutes and lush tranquil ambiance with soaring palms and heated turquoise pools is what helps us stand out. It's our concierge-like hospitality that's the essence of Tranquilo's mystique and success. Guests love picnicking on sun-kissed beaches, taking water taxis to watersport thrills, cool shops and hot nightlife, but appreciate coming back to Tranquilo - where our outstanding hospitality adds up to an affordable and memorable getaway!Tranquilo's 64-rooms are "modern with a sleek décor," stylishly refurbished with flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves. Wi-Fi and smiles are complimentary. Resort fees are forbidden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tranquilo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gate Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Gate Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing