We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made love in the lobby...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This was the greatest hotel I have ever stayed in, anywhere. From the moment the cab pulled up to the front door and the Hotel Staff welcomed me into their lobby, I knew I was in paradise and I fell in love.

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantic for three days prior to departing on the Carnival Freedom, to which I must say the Atlantic Hotel is much prettier than the Carnival Freedom. We were able to secure a three night stay with the third night being free. Bonus marks for me calling the front desk and asking if there were any deals prior to arriving.

The rooms were big and beautiful. We were able to reserve an Ocean view room, in the center of the Hotel and we had an amazing view. The Room is equiped with a full service kitchen so we went shopping for food and ate on the balcony. The bathroom was amazing, the beds super comfortable and again the balcony was heavenly.

You can walk anywhere and the beach is across the street. South of the Hotel there are copious amounts of bars and the CVS Pharmacy that sells groceries, wine, beer and liqour.

The Atlantic Hotel Staff were amazing, the pool is awesome, we had a great time. We will be returning for sure.

Room Tip: Call the front desk to ask for specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisBadnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

Dear BorisBadnov,

We are thrilled to know we had such a great impact on your experience in South Florida and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Please feel free to contact me at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com so that I can assist in any future bookings.

Best,
Jon Goldberg
Director of the Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,594 - 1,600 of 2,033 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2011

There are many nice things to be said about this hotel. We stayed in a Superior Suite, and it was more room than two people actually need, but very luxurious. The suite includes a large sitting room with a kitchenette, a balcony, sleeping area and a very spacious bathroom. Most importantly to me, we found the room to be extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking is only valet, which is an additional daily cost (which we did not realize ahead of time), but the attendants were very prompt in bringing around the car and were professional and nice, as was the staff in general. The pool, while acceptable, was my least favorite aspect of the hotel because it was somewhat small, and I would have liked it if the pool area dining offered something more than a small happy hour menu. Still, it was a nice place to relax and did have a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCMS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2011

Dear MCMS10,

Thank you for the wonderful comments in regards to our staff and our accommodations as we truly appreciate it. I am sorry that you found our pool menu selection limited as we do try to offer a light menu while enjoy the Florida sun, in the future we would be more than happy to offer some items from our Trina menu for you to enjoy at the pool.

We do hope that you will return and please feel free to contact me directly at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com.

Warm regards,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Large, clean, attractive room with direct ocean view. OK pool and bar but nothing glamorous. Very good food in on-site restaurant, Trina, at all meals - worth seeking out from another hotel on the beach. Excellent advice from the concierge. See nearby Bonnet House. Liked the hotel but much preferred South Beach to Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Upper floor a must to reduce noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alonnisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2011

Dear Alonnisos,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your room and our restaurant Trina.

We do hope that you will return and please feel free to contact me directly at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com

Warm regards,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

My family has been traveling to the Fort Lauderdale for several years as our vacation destination. End of March through the beginning of May is prime time for weather. The weather was incredible with only one day with rain (lasting one hour during "sun" times), 85 and sunny...

Upon arrival the day of check in, having gotten in a bit late we received a phone call from hotel manager letting us know that our room was not available because the hotel had been oversold. Just 5 minutes away and after a LONG flight we were not happy. The manager assured us that we would have a room at the "B Ocean" (just down the street and very modern and new hotel) paid for by the Atlantic for putting us out. We were also told we would be "taken care of" once our room was available the next day.

We were given an envelope to take to the B Ocean to pay for our room for the night. The B Ocean was somewhat comparable in amenties, but much smaller (room size). We did have an oceanview and no balcony or fridge (things we would have at the Atlantic), but it was new and very modern (and clean!). We made the most of it. The manager suggested we come for FREE breakfast at Trinia the next morning. We did. Breakfast was wonderful :) We walked back to teh B enjoyed the pool and ocean checked out at 12pm, went straight to the Atlantic and a room was ready for us there! We were comped with free breakfast for FOUR every day of our stay, HALF price for valet parking ($14 instead of $28) and a wonderful spa treatment package for free. What a wonderful manager, hotel, parking and restaurant staff. Everyone was amazing, inviting and helpful. The food at the hotel and the pool bar was amazing! The food in the LOCAL area was amazing! Pizza at Primani Bro on the corner, just like NY pizza (where I am from). Philly cheesesteaks from the Parrot. Homemade pasta dishes from Franco and Vinny'. Great seafood at the Coconut. I know my food and what I love :)

The most enjoyable experience and excellent room- very spacious, clean and very swanky! Would go here again and again. Recommending it to everyone I know!!!

Cell phone service wasn't available all the time, but in my room on the 7th floor near the balcony I did get service.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2011

Dear cassie2336,

We are thrilled to know that The Atlantic Resort and Spa is your favorite resort in Ft. Lauderdale and that we were able to turn an originally negative experience around with our staff and our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and please feel free to contact me directly at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com

Warm regards,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We had a great weekend here. Our room had a great balcony that over looked the ocean. The spa was great, poolside was relaxing, and the weather was ideal. Had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbiasotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2011

Dear lbiasotti,

Thank you for the comments and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com

Best,
Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My husband stayed at the Atlantic Resort & Spa in early March and if we were to rate this hotel on a scale of 1-10, I would have to give it a 5, not because it wasn't beautiful, because it was, not because the service was bad, because it wasn't. IT'S BECAUSE THERE IS NO CELL SERVICE IN OR AROUND THE HOTEL PREMISES. I called down to the front desk to see if it was just a Verizon thing since this is my carrier, but the hotel informed me that the hotel did not get cell service with any carrier due to the hotel being made of mostly marble (hurricane proof). Even by the pool area, cell service was barely available.

Now I know that you're not supposed to be glued to your cell phone while on vacation but some people still need to work and check their emails constantly. I have NO IDEA how a hotel can operate this way. This ruined my trip as I had a lot of work to do and although I could have done it at the pool, while using my PDA, I had to work in hotel room so that I could use my laptop. Thank God for wireless.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funkadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Did not stay at hotel, but had an awesome dinner at Trina Restaurant. Nice wine list, friendly, efficient service, and awesome food! Very pro-active manager stopped by our table to ensure all was good. Get there early to get an oceanview table for the gorgeous sunset and be sure to save room for the Creme Brulee`

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhubs81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,173 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,821 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,017 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,390 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £190 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing