We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding!”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed at the resort for two nights (May 18 & 19) - the first night in the oceanview suite and second night in the penthouse suite. I had my wedding ceremony on the balcony of the penthouse suite and my reception inside the suite. Although I had a small wedding, this was the perfect location! The hotel was unbelievable- it is truly a luxury hotel. From the food to the customer service, simply exceptional! The lobby was just beautiful! There was a large mirror in the lobby that was the focal point ( in my opinion) and I took so many pictures in that area. The rooms are huge and the décor was exceptional.

Candace was my point of contact for the event. She was amazing to work with and was very patient. I changed my mind a few times and she was always pleasant and willing to help.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an experience at a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williaxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear williaxn,

We are so thrilled to know that our hotel and our staff had such a magical impact on a very special day! Candace truly makes our wedding day guest feel at ease!

We hope to see you again maybe for your anniversary? And please take as many pictures as you would like in front of our oversized lobby mirror!

Warm regards,
Jon Goldberg
Director of the Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,189
    444
    154
    90
    52
See reviews for
405
951
79
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The Atlantic is a great hotel, we had a wonderful room overlooking the ocean, the bathroom was huge with double doors! Lovely and clean, big wardrobe and nice furnishings. Reception staff not overally helpful though, on our first night they could not provide us with a map or suggest a decent restuarant. Once the concierge was there, she was most helpful and gave us maps and useful advice as to where to go and what to do. We had a free breakfast at the hotel for our stay which was great and more than enough, we were also given a free cocktail in the bar! The bar and restaurant staff were really friendly and efficient. The only downside to this hotel in the pool area, if you sunbathe there make she you go to the opposite side of the pool away from the bar, we got sunlounges next to the bar on one side of the pool and then 30 mins later they turned on the bar/kitchen extractor fans and they are extremely noisy and smelly, not what you need when trying to relax in the sun. We headed to the beach instead which was great, although you have to pay for sunbeds/umbrella but it was worth it for the peace and quiet. Fort Lauderdale is great place to explore and would recommend using the water taxis and using them of a night time to get to different retaurants. Beach Plaza is tacky and not somewhere I would want to eat each night, instead there are some great places on the waterfronts.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essex08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Dear Essex08,

We are thrilled with your experience with us at The Atlantic Resort and Spa it seems that you had a wonderful stay. I am terribly sorry that our front office staff was not able to assist with dinner suggestions while our concierge was not available and this is something I have already addressed with them, however I am happy to know our wonderful concierge staff was able to assist you. We are also thrilled with the amazing service that you received from Trina. We are looking into options to reduce the noise from our fan on the 5th floor as it can cause a lack of relaxation for our guest, but we are happy to know that you were able to enjoy our beach as it is truly our best feature.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and please feel free to contact me directly at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com so that I am able to assist in any future bookings.

Best regards,
Jon Goldberg
Director of the Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The only issue was our ocean view room had a big palm tree right outside our balcony door, so view of ocean was blocked! Also we asked for a late check out to take advantage of Spa special, but could only extend 1/2 hr! Maybe next time? Food on terrace excellent. Such a good feel to the Atlantic!

Room Tip: Get room with complete ocean view, no palm trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggins34112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear Wiggins34112,

We are so happy to that you enjoyed your time with us and it is our wonderful staff that makes the difference. We are sorry that we were unable to accommodate your stay any longer as we were sold out for the night and we need to accommodate our arriving guest, but as a hotel guest on the day of your departure we offer complimentary access to all of our amenities as well as our spa so that you can enjoy the day and use a place to change before your departure.

We certainly hope to see you again and please feel free to contact me directly so that I may assist in a future booking at Jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com

Warm regards,
Jon Goldberg
Director of the Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Book the hotel with the sister site of tripadvisor. Price is decent compare with other high end hotel along the trip. The location of this hotel is not situated at the busy and noisey part of the strip which is prefect for us. If planning to do your own cooking, a suite have a bedroom door and having a rental car will be helpful since there isnt any decent supermarket or shop around. But valet parking is additonal cost, do factor into your planning. Hotel is up to expectation, few minor issue with the maintenance with the room , just a little up keeping. Staff is very freindly around at the premises. Very close the beach just across the A1A ,

Room Tip: Do it at the off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUJI_ENO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Dear MUJI_ENO,

We are happy to know that you were please with your stay with us and you were able to make use of our kitchenettes! I am sorry we only met your expectations and did not exceed them as this is something we strive to do for all of our guest.

We do hope you will return and choose us a your premier destination while in South Florida and please feel free to contact me directly so that I may assist with your next stay at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com

Best Regards,
Jon Goldberg
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Summing up this hotel is easy and can be done in two letters which are 'OK'

This hotel is entirely unexeptional. For what we paid which was over $500 a night for a 'suite' we have had and would have expected a much better quality of establishment

The foyer is dark and uninviting

The staff were friendly and helpful so we have no complaint in that direction

The breakfast which was charged extra but with a 50% off coupon was awful, slow service and cold and they managed to confuse us as to what the set priced breakfast that qualified was

We have to make regular trips to the area but would not recomend this hotel (at the price). However i'm sure as well as better being available there are much worse also

Room Tip: Use Florida residents rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blueday500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2011
Dear Blueday500,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey we are terribly sorry that you found our foyer to be so dark and uninviting as this summer we will be enhancing our guest rooms so we wish that you will return with us to enjoy our new look.
We are thrilled to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful as this can certainly assist in making a stay more enjoyable.

We do hope you will stay with us again and please feel free to contact me directly so that I may assist in your new booking at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com

Best regards,
Jon Goldberg
Director of the Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Atlantic Resort and Spa for our anniversary. I called a couple of days ahead of time and spoke with the concierge who was able reserve a very reasonably priced town car for transfer both from and to the airport. We we able to check-in early. The room was enormous! Excellent kitchenette area (sink, fridge w/ ice maker, drinking glasses, plates, champagne glasses, etc.). The only comment regarding the room is there are two fantastic televisions, but no HD channels available which makes for very poor picture.
The fitness center is excellent (free weights, machines, treadmills, etc.). Pool is small, but we spent all of our time at the extremely convenient beach - right across the street. We paid for an umbrella and chairs each day ($50 for 2 chairs w/ pads and an umbrella /day or $40 if you choose chairs without pads). Towels are provided by the attendant at the beach. The beach area in front of the hotel is not very crowded - lower key atmosphere, so it is perfect for an all day nap and burn.
We ate at the bar side grill - so, so. The downstairs restaurant had good food (way over priced for the quality), but the service was extremely poor. Better off walking down a couple blocks to the other finer restaurants.
Enjoyed our time and left rejuvenated.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCBeachHoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear KCBeachHoppers,

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our concierge staff and our luxurious accommodations, we are working to bring HDTV to all of our guest rooms to further enhance our guest experience.

I am sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced while dinning in our hotel and these issues will be addressed with our food and beverage department as we hold all of our departments to the highest standard.

We do look forward to welcome you back and please let me know if I can assist with any future bookings at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com

Warm regards,
Jon Goldberg
Director of the Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We had the most amazing time when we stayed in the Atlantic Resort & Spa hotel but unfortunately it was all too short.

All the staff were incredibly nice and we felt that they couldn't do enough for you. We had an ocean view suite and the room was just stunning with such a nice view of the beach and the pool area. It was just pure luxury.

We would definitely recommend the hotel so much so we have booked to stay again in October

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia_Mitchell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Tricia_Mitchell67,

We are so happy to see that you had such a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back in October!

If you need any assistance with booking dinner reservations or transportation please feel free to contact our Head Concierge Janete Lemke at Jlemke@atlantichotelfl.com.

Best,
Jon Goldberg
Director of the Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing