We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Days of Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed for 4nights through last wknd and enjoyed every minute of relaxation. Although the hotel is located right on the main drag, units in the hotel are amazingly quiet with closed sliders at night. Unobstructed views of the ocean and beach strip from front units. THE MOST luxurious shower I've ever been in, bar none - you could park a van... Terrific location just out of reach of the rowdy 20-somehting revelers but close enough to dip your toe into the action if you walk a few short blocks. The pool was heated to perfection with great views of the beach and strip. Jon, the manager, and Sheryl, concierge, were standouts who cheerfully advised us as to local attractions and dining requests. Tip: Water taxi is great way to see the intercoastal for at $20pp for all day pass, not an efficient means to get from Point A to Point B as it is more of a sightseeing experience, complete with constant, running narrative. Take the shuttle bus or rent bikes from the handy bike kiosks thru town... very flat so easy to ride to points of interest from hotel like Bonnet Estate and State Park.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,435 - 1,441 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

Thanks to all at this great resort. Stayed in room 1113. Beautifully huge!! Great view. Had a medical emergency in which ambulNce was called, but the care shown by staff was great!!

Room Tip: Pricey, but 1000 square feet. Worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankieCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Director of the Front Office at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to know everything turned out well and our amazing Front Desk staff was able to respond so quickly and take care of your issue!

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best,
Jon Goldberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed here for four nights the first week of January.

The Good:
The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The bathrooms are huge. The shower is great. The bed is comfortable. The balconies on the ocean front side are awesome. Sherryl, the concierge, is awesome. She made dinner reservations for us one night, changed them because we were running late, and we received VIP treatment once we got there. Hotel bar is pretty good. Nice service, good food. The gym is nice.

The Bad:
The front desk staff is pretty weak. They did not know what direction the addresses on their street counted (i.e. which way was up versus down). They did not know anything about the hop on/off trolley. They did not know about the chaise and umbrella rental on the beach. For all of the above, they referred us to the concierge (see above). Parking is really expensive and you kind of need a car if you are going stay more than a night. Eating choices are severely limited within walking distance. Beach is completely public, meaning the hotel provides nothing on the beach. The hotel pool is heated and long, but very skinny. It can get crowded quickly. Same with the pool chaises. They pack them in. Poolside food is poor. Spa is not the most elaborate or nice. Our TV didn't work for 2.5 days. Ultimately 4 engineers were called upon to fix the problem. There is no hotel guide in the room.

Things to Know:
It is a condo/hotel which means all the rooms are owned by someone who revenue share the rentals. But the rooms are very hotel like. The staff is inconsistent but could easily be upgraded to make this a much better place. Local transport is expensive.

In the end, if you get a good deal, like we did ($1,200 cheaper than the Ritz over 4 nights), it's fine. But it's not the Ritz.

Room Tip: Best rooms are 01s or 02s which are on south end of hotel with most sun and unobstructed views of en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Dharmabum87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Director of the Front Office at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about the bad as it is noted in numerous comments about our wonderful Front Desk staff. I am happy to know that the concierge was able to assist with your dining choices and options around town!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Jon Goldberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My husband surprised me with a trip to the Atlantic Resort & Spa for my 40th birthday. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating during our entire stay, especially the Concierge, Sheryl. My birthday was New Year’s Eve and she took the time to ask us the right questions to choose the perfect dinner cruise. Sheryl also left a fantastic birthday cake in our room while we were at the beach across the street. It was a nice treat after a day in the sun. The room was modern, clean and full of great amenities. Bedding was top of the line, extremely comfortable. The hotel offered complementary spa entrance and we enjoyed everything: Jacuzzi, steam rooms, robes, personal amenities, quiet room with tea/beverages. The pool & outside bar/restaurant on the 5th floor was one of favorite designations in the hotel. We also sipped a few cocktails in the chic lounge and had a nice dinner at the hotel restaurant. The Atlantic is only a few streets away from the Water Taxi which stops at numerous restaurants, beaches and shops. If you are looking for a relaxing get-a-way with everything in walking distance, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MR9499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here last Feb pre cruise/aft cruise.Sum it all up,Beautiful Hotel/restaurant,location.Staff very very good.Upgraded to the Penthouse,amazing.100 ft balcony over looking the mighty Atlantic Ocean.Would stay here again in a heart beat when visiting Fort Lauderdale again,enjoy

Room Tip: Ocean front room/suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnymelonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Director of the Front Office at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Johnnymelonball,

We are thrilled to know that you had a great time with us at The Atlantic last year and look forward to welcoming you back and enjoy our hotel again!

Please feel free to contact me directly at jgoldberg@atlantichotelfl.com should you need any assistance booking.

Best regards,
Jon Goldberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I always anticipate with pleasure our stay at the Atlantic-- but enjoy the reality of it even more.
The shhhh and lull of the blue waves from the balcony of our impeccable and comfortable room.
The scent of orange essence in the elegant lobby.
The regal palms and high class hum of the helpful staff in the friendly circular drive.
In short, life is fresh again when we renew ourselves at the Atlantic Resort and Spa.

Victoria Brooks
Editor
www.GreatestEscapes.com

Room Tip: All rooms and suites are very elegant and have balconies but for dramatic views choose oceanfront. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Director of Front Office at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear IslandBeat,

Wow thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us as we are thrilled to know that you can always count on us for a relaxing stay!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Jon Goldberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just got back from my stay at The Atlantic. I've been to South Florida (Miami) many times, but it was my first time staying in Ft. Lauderdale. Got to the hotel and the room wasn't ready yet so went to grab some breakfast at the hotel restaurant East End, the two waiters (Patrick & Brendan) that served us were EXCELLENT! They were almost like concierges themselves, they both went out of their way to make restaurant and "things to do" recommendations...several of which we all did. Once I got my room, it was huge with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool, beach and ocean and the room had a very large bathroom. After unpacking I realized I left my black dress belt at home and called down to find out the nearest men's store....all of them were CLOSED by that point which was not good news for me since I had a dinner to go to that evening and really needed a black belt. I called the concierge Sheryl Luke and told her the situation...5 minutes later she knocked on my door with a brand new black dress belt in my size!!!!! Now that is service!!!!!! Sheryl, you one-uped the American Express concierge that was trying to help! Pauline at the front desk was also very helpful with other requests....I always like complimenting specific employees that stand out and those four employees definitely stood out! There were only two small issues I had....only one of the power outlets in my room worked and one of the engineers came to take a look, but was never able to fix the problem during my 3 night stay...the other issue (much smaller) was that they ran low on beach towels on two of the days.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, the staff really made the difference! So thank you to Pauline, Sheryl, Patrick & Brendan for your great service!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PointsAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonGoldberg_Fl, Director of the Front Office at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear PointsAddict,

Thank you for the many compliments to our staff as they are the ones who exceed in delivering an amazing guest experience. We are so happy to know that they went above and beyond your expectations as this is what we strive to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again and have already addressed both of those small issues!

Best regards,
Jon Goldberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,904 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
55 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,088 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,503 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £209 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing