We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was a great hotel, friendly staff, great rooms - right across from the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerRehse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a weeks stay earlier this month & generally enjoyed our stay.We had been to Fort Lauderdale 4 or 5 times before & knew the location of the resort would be fine -as it was.
The room we had was very good with all the best facilities including a good balcony with views over the pool area & the Ocean.However the room was the only part that was 5 star.One day our room did not get serviced at all & another day we had to fone down at 3-15pm to get it serviced.We had a problem with our door lock for 4 days out of the 7 days (despite the door lock itself being changed) with our electronic room key not allowing us to gain entry to the room.(We did not keep our mobile fone & room keys together as we knew this could cause probs.)Manager Josh helped as much as possible but he was pretty embarassed by it all.The pool & pool area are not large & sun-loungers are jammed together at either end of the pool.The breakfast was adequate (each day we ate there as it was part of the deal) but service was patchy.We ate dinner one night in the Hotel & it was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SussexPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights prior to joining a cruise, in December 2011 . Excellent and friendly service, large room. Hotel in a good position.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visitor2009London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here during one of the coldest holiday season in Florida. When we took a day trip to Miami, we regretted not staying there. There really is not that much to see around the hotel. We took a walk along the beach and it was pretty quiet. The pool area was nice but somewhat claustrophobic.

We decided to stay here as the property was about to leave the American Express Fine Hotels and Resorts program, so we wanted to take advantage of the benefits of the program. We were traveling with our children and were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite where the kids had their own sleeping area. We rearranged the furniture to make room for a roll-away. The decor was nice and it was good to have a kitchen area. As the weather was not that great, we probably spent more time in the room than we normally would have, so it was good to be able to spread out. The decor was nice and the balcony had a side ocean view.

We dined in the hotel on several occasions and service was okay. They got our breakfast order wrong, so we had to wait for them to bring the right order. My wife enjoyed her massage, but the children were restricted from using the gym, even though it was empty.

I think if the weather was sunny, we would have had a better time as the beach is right across the street. In order to keep ourselves occupied, we found we had to go to the Miami area. It would have been more fun to be closer to the action. I thought that the property would have more of a resort feel, but it really felt more like a hotel.

I would not stay here again as I think there are other properties in this price range that offer more.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meanchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I want to tell you how amazing our 3 day stay at the Atlantic Hotel was. WE were greeted with first class consideration! The reservation was made and correct. The room was gorgeous and was as nice and "glamourous" as our home. The double sinks in the restroom were a welcome fringe benefit; the little kitchenette was amazing; the DIMMERS ON THE LIGHTS...OMG! I loved that and to have the quiet beautiful music of the boze system...well I have never experienced that in a hotel room. The view was breathtaking and my husband and I enjoyed our mornings on the balcony and also enjoyed the evening lights. We spent one evening just relaxing at the hotel and met some very nice people in the hot tub! The concierge, Janete Lemke, was absolutely delightful and met our every need and request for information on things to do. Everything Janete recommended for us to experience was FIRST CLASS. One of our most memorable nights was set up by Janete as we had a first class dinner at The Chart House! She remembered our names and made us feel very very special! And Deserie Milliard, in the restaurant, was not only fun to be around, but very attentive to our every dining need. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast every day and had one evening dinner there. If we are ever privileged to come back to Ft Lauderdale there is no doubt where we will stay. It was great to be so close to the airport, too. Our travel agency, Nichols Travel, in Edmond, organized our trip for us. They are fabulous! Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

Room Tip: Oh my goodness, you have to be beach side, and higher up gives you a spectacular view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed here last February for a girls getaway. The hotels was gorgeous. Spotless , all new and very chic! The only problem was the weather! It was cold and we couldn't go to beach or the beautiful pool area. The hotel is located in a great spot on the strip. You can walk to many shops and rester aunts. The hotel room was a suite with a kitchen so we picked up food and wine down the road and stocked our kitchen. Fort lauderdale is a really fun and upscale place to go with a group or as a couple. Lots of nice places to visit. Going in a few weeks and praying for sun!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coltsneckgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I highly recommend the Atlantic Resort & Spa. We had our early morning wedding at the Resort in the Sunrise Room. This room is located on the 14th floor overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. The views were spectacular, especially with the sun rising off of the ocean. If you are looking for an intimate location for your wedding, this is the place.

In addition, the entire staff was awesome. The Catering and Events Manager, Candace did an excellent job from start to finish to make our day extra special. Our guests were so impressed with the staff, service and location. I would definitely use the Resort to host other events.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lurleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
12 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,860 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,045 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,443 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £200 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing