We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is well situated, across the street from the beach. The client service is fantastic and so friendly. The concierge Lisa is the best concierge I ever met, she gives good tips, suggests excellents restaurants and is so much fun to deal with.
The rooms are comfortable, sea view, large bathroom with toilet in a separate room.
Fantastic experience. Restaurant nearby, the 3 S at the Hilton is excellent, very eclectic, young and trendy crowd.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaMont07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Maria, Thank you indeed for your lovely review and for recognizing Lisa. She is a jewel. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The ocean view from our room was fantastic. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and polite. It was very relaxing and a great place to unwind. The hotel had the beach across the street and was close to the shopping district. The food at the Atlantic was excellent we ate there several times instead of going out after a day of site seeing. Would stay there again.

Did not get to use the spa we were there for only the weekend and this was our first trip to Ft Lauderdale; we wanted to see the sites. Hopefully when we return we will have more than a weekend and can check out the spa.

Room Tip: We had an ocean facing room and we found it very relating to have the sea breeze coming into the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Paula, We're delighted to hear how you enjoyed the ocean breezes during your time with us. Visit us any time you'd like to leave winter behind. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to a cruise and it is excellent. The suites are superb and extremely comfortable. It is located accross the road from the beach and we would return to stay here again.
Food is expensive but there are plenty of other places to eat

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Frankie, We appreciate your business and your kind review. I hope that your travels will bring you back to Fort Lauderdale in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

no frills-
i was somewhat disappointed during my stay at the atlantic. i was fortunate to book the penthouse suite of the hotel which was 2 bedroom, 3 bathroom, kitchen, living room and dining room. one would assume the penthouse and the price that goes along with it would have some special amenities. i was disappointed it didn't even have some basics. no paper and pen, no room service menu, no replenishment of glasses or toiletries. no hot water in the shower. it became frustrating to continue calling down for items that the most basic of hotel rooms would have.

the most frustrating was that i unfortunately did not see the line on the restaurant menu that stated "18% gratuity added to all bills", it was also conveniently not ever mentioned. so i even tipped on the tip. i mentioned all of these things upon my checkout and was told my gratuities would be removed and a manager would call me. that never happened.

this review is hopefully meant for hotel management to improve their service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Debbie, I am sorry to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay. Please reach out to me directly at the hotel if your concerns have not been addressed to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Short stay prior to a cruise, the staff on the front desk, in the bar and restaurant-in fact throughout the hotel- were always courteous, friendly, helpful and efficient.
Our room overlooking the pool and beach was roomy and well appointed.
I left a bunch of CD's behind which were found and kept for my return post cruise. Typical of the care and attention you get at this highly recommended hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jags757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Jags, So happy to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you can return to see us soon. Thanks for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Excellent staff, great room, food wonderful.
Cannot praise them enough. Unfortunately did not have time to make use of the Spa. Will have to return!!! Left some CD's in room when departed to go on a cruise, rang them and housekeeping had handed them to the front desk. Was able to collect them when cruise was over.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Susan, Thank you for making us your pre-cruise choice. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and to hear that you were reunited with your music. I hope that you can come back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I are from south Florida however decided to spend the day in Lauderdale to get away from the kids and celebrate our anniversary. After reading tripadvisor reviews decided to stay here due to price and reviews. Ever so glad we did. Staff was courteous, premises was clean and well kept, room was clean with ample space and nice decor, and view was nice. Hotel is about a half a mile to a mile from the bulk of the bars, shops and restaurants. Arrived a little early so the front desk gave us a drink voucher so we went to the bar while we waited. Drinks were delicious and bartender was pleasant. Hotel even had room service deliver us a complimentary bottle of champagne while we were out for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Star, Thank you for choosing The Atlantic for your special anniversary getaway. Since you're close by, you should bring the kids back for breakfast and some beach time soon. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,910 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
58 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,094 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,507 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £204 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing