We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks to dorabella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
“Thanks to dorabella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

thank you dorabella for helpng us with the condo you rented to me and my family enjoyed the place more then what we expected the rooms where large nice workers at the place lisa and patric where helpful

Room Tip: stay in 809 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear gomelinda, We're so happy that you had a great time! Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    442
    151
    89
    48
See reviews for
399
944
79
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and stayed at the Atlantic for a one night staycation. It was out first time there and the experience was excellent from start to finish. From the friendliness of the valets and front desk to free room upgrade we received, end-to-end it was a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great night stay in a hotel with an amazing staff and even more amazing view of the ocean...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Having 12 hours plus from disembarking Seabourn Sojourn until flight time, the staff recommended a day-room at this hotel, which was a beautiful, excellent hotel with a view of the ocean. Our only problem was a long wait for the room - from arriving 10ish until getting in the room after noon, which for a day-room, does not leave a lot of time to enjoy the room! The 'by-phone manager' seemed to instruct the desk clerk to delay our getting a room until closer to 3! Still, having a beautiful room to ourselves with a great view, and a pleasant lunch in their restaurant was a big improvement over a long wait at the airport. We have experienced in the past, having to keep all our luggage with us, until the airline allowed check-in for the ticketed flight - not a pleasant experience. Beautiful room, huge bathroom, great view; could have gone to the beach for a swim, but suits were packed away. If someone does this, plan on keeping bathing suits and a change of clothes handy for beach time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixie5736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Trixie, I am pleased to hear that your wait was much more civilized with us. I am sorry to hear of the delay. I hope that you'll begin your next cruise with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We received a very good rate on Otel for the hotel and then were upgraded to a suite (nice ocean view) when we checked in. This was a very nice accommodation especially at the discount price. The only problem we had was we were never able to obtain ice for our drinks. After delivering our bags to the room (and giving a generous tip), we asked the man where we could get ice. He said it had to be delivered and he would bring us a bucket of ice. After an hour, we phoned the desk and asked about ice and again were told it would be delivered to our room. No luck. When we left for dinner we checked at the front desk and they said they would have the ice delivered to our room before we returned. When we returned, however, there was still no ice. The next day at breakfast in the hotel restaurant we noticed the glasses of water had no ice in them and we asked the waitress if we could get some ice. She said she'd bring it--but again, we did not receive any ice. Very strange indeed! No ice, no explanation?

Room Tip: Poor ratings for service and breakfast are given because of the inability to get ice or be told ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty_Darte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Marty: Thank you for taking the time to pass on your experience which, I agree, was very strange indeed. Please know that we'll use your feedback to improve our operations going forward. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I've stayed at many hotels on Fort Lauderdale Beach and the Atlantic Hotel now holds the #1 spot on my list! My husband and I stayed there for our 10th wedding anniversary and all I can say is WOW! We had an oceanfront room on the 11th floor; what an awesome view!!!! The room was very spacious and there was a Keurig machine. The other notable thing about the Atlantic Hotel is the excellent service we received. The staff was very professional, warm and friendly. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34495Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottenlund, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our family room had a nice kitchen but no dining table. Ask for that if you plan to eat some meals at your room. Kitchen was nice equiped to do minor cooking.
Beds and towels was of highest quality.
Hotel service was the best we ever experienced..
Restaurant was a bit pricy but good.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with full ocean view. Enjoy the sunrise at 7.00 a.m. while you drink a cup of coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is the first time ever that I felt obligated to write a review for any place I’ve stayed at. The Atlantic Hotel is absolutely great! The rooms are spacious, the view is breathtaking and the entire place is exceptionally well kept. What really makes me want to write this the great attitude of the staff. My wife and I had breakfast every day and drinks every evening on the “porch” overlooking the ocean and the waiters/bartenders were friendly, courteous and prompt. But the biggest asset this hotel has is the concierge, Sheryl Luke .Not only was she extremely helpful with local knowledge (I like to relax, my wife has to be constantly moving) so we always had something to do she made the purpose of our trip really memorable. We were here to surprise my father in law for his 80th birthday, Sheryl helped us with our reservations at The Chart House (one of his favorites), made sure they had a birthday dessert for him and had them print menus with his name at the top wishing him a happy 80th, outstanding! Even though we can stay for free at my father in laws the next time were in the area you can be sure that we’ll most likely stay at The Atlantic.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, you won't regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,653 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing