We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXQUISITE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at this lovely hotel for seven nights.......it was truly blissful in every way. The world class fitness center and Spa is second to none.....fantastic steam room and sauna! The staff was excellent! The Concierge services, restaurant staff, bell boys, and front desk men and women were of the highest professional caliber. My suite was spectacular in every way......spacious and open, comfortable and peaceful with a lovely kitchenette. I plan on staying at this world class hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,001)
There are newer reviews for The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 2,001 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Not only is the hotel spectacular but the staff is amazing as well! We want to first thank the concierge, Patrick, for being one of the most friendliest, helpful concierge we have ever met! Lisa was a great concierge as well and would recommend us to the best hot spots Fort Lauderdale has to offer. Sheryl at the front desk has such a jolly personality, she always made us feel welcoming! Finally, Vincent, the bartender at the pool was really friendly. As for the hotel, the rooms were clean and the views were amazing. I recommend this hotel 100% no complaints at all and next time we take a trip to Fort Lauderdale, I know where we will be staying! Thanks so much for an amazing experience. 5 stars

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Nice hotel in good location opposite the beach and restaurants etc. Rooms were rather luxurious with marble bathrooms and separate shower. Nice balcony but smallish pool area (but I guess you have the beach too right?). Free business centre and daily newspaper, bottled water etc. Would like to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydney69England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

thank you dorabella for helpng us with the condo you rented to me and my family enjoyed the place more then what we expected the rooms where large nice workers at the place lisa and patric where helpful

Room Tip: stay in 809 great view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear gomelinda, We're so happy that you had a great time! Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and stayed at the Atlantic for a one night staycation. It was out first time there and the experience was excellent from start to finish. From the friendliness of the valets and front desk to free room upgrade we received, end-to-end it was a great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great night stay in a hotel with an amazing staff and even more amazing view of the ocean...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Having 12 hours plus from disembarking Seabourn Sojourn until flight time, the staff recommended a day-room at this hotel, which was a beautiful, excellent hotel with a view of the ocean. Our only problem was a long wait for the room - from arriving 10ish until getting in the room after noon, which for a day-room, does not leave a lot of time to enjoy the room! The 'by-phone manager' seemed to instruct the desk clerk to delay our getting a room until closer to 3! Still, having a beautiful room to ourselves with a great view, and a pleasant lunch in their restaurant was a big improvement over a long wait at the airport. We have experienced in the past, having to keep all our luggage with us, until the airline allowed check-in for the ticketed flight - not a pleasant experience. Beautiful room, huge bathroom, great view; could have gone to the beach for a swim, but suits were packed away. If someone does this, plan on keeping bathing suits and a change of clothes handy for beach time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixie5736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Trixie, I am pleased to hear that your wait was much more civilized with us. I am sorry to hear of the delay. I hope that you'll begin your next cruise with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We received a very good rate on Otel for the hotel and then were upgraded to a suite (nice ocean view) when we checked in. This was a very nice accommodation especially at the discount price. The only problem we had was we were never able to obtain ice for our drinks. After delivering our bags to the room (and giving a generous tip), we asked the man where we could get ice. He said it had to be delivered and he would bring us a bucket of ice. After an hour, we phoned the desk and asked about ice and again were told it would be delivered to our room. No luck. When we left for dinner we checked at the front desk and they said they would have the ice delivered to our room before we returned. When we returned, however, there was still no ice. The next day at breakfast in the hotel restaurant we noticed the glasses of water had no ice in them and we asked the waitress if we could get some ice. She said she'd bring it--but again, we did not receive any ice. Very strange indeed! No ice, no explanation?

Room Tip: Poor ratings for service and breakfast are given because of the inability to get ice or be told ther...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty_Darte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Marty: Thank you for taking the time to pass on your experience which, I agree, was very strange indeed. Please know that we'll use your feedback to improve our operations going forward. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,124 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,758 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,963 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,293 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £154 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing