We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

From check in to check out all went very smooth. The room was clean the hotel was accommodating with every amenity that you would need on top of being directly across the street from the beach. The pool area had a great view of the water and all staff and personnel were more than happy to please you. Thank you Allison and Robby for a wonderful stay, we will certainly be back !!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just came back from five days spent at the Atlantic. It was my first time there and was very pleased. Had a king oceanfront room, seventh floor. Fantastic view of the ocean, peaceful sounds of the waves at night. It was so nice to sit out on the terrace with a nice drink and relax. The room overlooks the pool, but to be honest the hotel was quiet so the pool was never busy. Bathrooms are spacious, efficient workout room, and access to the beach is great. The hotel provided beach towels. I didn't ask, but the front desk person saw us leaving and asked if we were going to the beach and needed towels- very observant and proactive! The restaurant for breakfast was very good, and the bar at night, though closes early. The staff here was fantastic! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We just came back from our trip. we rented a oceanfront suite for 2, it was very nice the view felt like you were on the beach. We had no idea the road was below because all we could see was the ocean. It's literally was just about on the ocean can't get any better. The bed and bedding was so comfortable. The bathroom tub was awesome we used it alot. It was a great stay and we'd with out a doubt stay only there. We would have liked a vending machine for pop or treats but they don't have any. You have to walk to hotel next door to get pop or treats. We didn't eat in restaurant because we like to explore other places. We used trolly to get around which was very nice. We all used cab which is abot $6.00 to go a mile but worth it. Not over crowded at all which was so nice. Very smiley, kind employees. Thanks for the great stay!! Oh yeah, nice small pool with great service and food. Amazing view!!! Soo quiet all you hear is the ocean non stop unless you close doors than it's complete silence! We never heard any traffic noise even with dorrs open. Great restaurants soo many to chose from. Ate at H2O very good Italian, ordered very late at night from a pizza place can't remember name hotel gave us menus. Great, romantic, loved it!

Room Tip: Room 901 the best room, on corner no one bordering your room and probably the best view in entire ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My family and I took a recent vacation in Fort Lauderdale. We were actually taking a cruise but needed a stop over hotel a day before and also a extended stay for a few days after the cruise. I took a look online for a nice hotel located close to the cruise port and also something that was located close to the beach. I found a few hotels but ended up booking the Atlantic resort and spa hotel. We arrived at the hotel and right from the minute we pulled up in the cab the hotel staff was AMAZING! I am pretty big on customer service and found this hotel provided the best services I have ever experienced. We stayed in the King suite ocean view room. The room had a large kitchen, living room, large bedroom, 2 full bathrooms. And a very large balcony. Great view!! The restaurant attached to the hotel was really good. Food was really good and a big thanks to the head chef Jeff. He was very accommodating to us. Lisa the Concierge was extremely helpful and very friendly thanks again to her, and Jerome our personal bellman (seemed like anyways) was at our service all the time anything we needed he helped out. Thanks to him, Ron the front desk manager I want to say thank you to you as well for having such amazing staff! Keep up the good work! I can't wait to come back to this hotel next year and will for sure pass on the recommendation of this hotel. Great job! If you are looking for a hotel that provides excellent customer service book The Atlantic Resort and spa in Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: There are lots of other restaurants in the surrounding area of this hotel. (within walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Spent a week at the Atlantic in an oceanfront double room. There are many positives about this centrally located mid-size beach hotel: the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, with the exception of one individual at reception, who never smiled; the hotel is located right across from the beautiful, long beach, and you can listen to the waves at night; the pool area is nice with a good sized pool for swimming laps; the room was a decent size with an extremely well-appointed, large bathroom; the beds were very comfortable; and the noise level was fine. Our first room was across from the elevator, and on a middle floor, which is much less bright than we expected, so we asked to be moved to a higher floor away from the elevator and were pleased to be accommodated. This room was much brighter, on the 14th floor, and was less noisy by being farther up above the pool area where music is played all day.

On the down side, it was hard to get used to the very busy highway A1A running in front of the hotel with frequent loud cars and motorcycles all day and night. The hotel overall was a little dated. The quality of food at the pool and dining room was reasonable, but a bit expensive. Service at the pool was slow to non-existant. The bath tub took 15 minutes to fill and the water wasn't as hot as I like, but the shower was great. We were disappointed that there were no hotel services included at the beach.

All things considered, we enjoyed our stay and the staff made great effort to look after us.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Victoria, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you found the service friendly. I am sorry that you were not pleased with all aspects of your stay. Please know that we will use your feedback to improve our operation. Please contact me directly at the hotel if I may offer any additional assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

WOW , this hotel has it all..great location right on the beach, wonderful rooms and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.
This is a true 5 star hotel, the ocean view rooms are worth paying extra for as the view is amazing.The room we had was spacious and luxurious with all amenities.
The spa and gym facilities are very good. The bar area is lovely too with great bar snacks and great drink selection.
It is however, the staff that make this hotel what it is , from the moment you arrive the greeting is warm and friendly, everyone acknowledges you and nothing is too much trouble, We had a problem with the coffee machine in our room and it was sorted out within minutes of speaking to reception.
The concierge service is also very good with again, very friendly staff.
A great place to stay if you want luxury in a good location to explore the area. We will be staying there again when we go on our next cruise.

Room Tip: Go for a room with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 865Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently and really really enjoyed ourselves. The service was so wonderful and the staff could not have been nicer.

The rooms were spacious and I loved the large shower. Nice pool and great location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
14 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,861 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,045 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,445 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £201 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing