We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Where do I begin?? Well, at check in I thought I was going to throw a hissy fit as the room I originally reserved was no longer available. BUT they put my party of 5 in rooms that connect and we still have the ocean views so all is well. The rooms are very nice. Spacious and clean. The bathroom is just as spacious but the shower is even better than what I have at home! The staff very friendly and helpful. The pool bartender even let me try their home made bloody mix before ordering (I highly recommend btw). If I had to pick its downfall it would be that it's not too close to 'the action' but a somewhat short walk away from it all. I give this place two thumbs up!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank jenine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Every once in awhile my husband and I take a 2 day "staycation". We live in Wellington Fl...work in Palm Beach Gardens Fl and have gone as far as 3 hours away for these overnights. Well this time we wanted to spend less time driving and more time at the destination so we chose Ft. Lauderdale. Of course we checked here 1st and decided to go to The Atlantic.

We arrived before our room was ready so we took the elevator to the 5th floor and arrived at paradise! the view as soon as those doors open is of a nice pool and the turquoise water of the beach. Even though the beach is across the street from this perspective you do not see the street or road 5 floors down. There wasn't a beach chair to be found but quickly the pool guy approached us and told us he'd let us know as soon as 2 chairs appeared.

We ordered lunch and drinks and enjoyed the ambiance. Before we knew it 2 chairs became available and then our room. We had an oceanview studio that was superbly well appointed. It even had a keurig coffee pot so if you have "pods" in your home BRING THEM!.

From our balcony on Sunday afternoon (starting at 4) we watched 5 cruise ships set sail. That was an extra surprise as we are cruise geeks (check my screen name)

The bathroom is huge as is the shower. We loved our 24 hours there and a big shout out to Jerome who does not "know" who we are but always seemed to be around to help. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruzobsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff aim to please your every desire. They are all friendly and welcoming. The hotel is wonderfully located on the beach. You do have to cross the street to get to the beach but that is customary in Fort Lauderdale. We reserve an oceanfront room and when we checked and they placed us in an ocean view. They claimed that they were overbooked and we were not placed in the room we paid for until the next night. Expedia Comped the first night of our stay which was really nice. The oceanfront suite is really really nice but very pricey. Food and drink in the hotel are all good but again a little on the pricey side. The pool is small but nice and it overlooks the ocean.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Beautiful hotel facing the crystal turquoise waters. View from pool area is magnificent. Suite was lovely and spacious w/comfy bed. Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Ate in the two restaurants which were both delicious. Waiters provided great service. Patio dining overlooking the pool and ocean by day, indoor restaurant for night time which was top notch. Definitely hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Gail, I am so happy to hear hear how you enjoyed your visit. I hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Had a great two night break at the Atlantic resort and spa which is situated on a great spot on Fort Lauderdales beach and a short taxi ride from the port everglades cruise terminal. Our reservation had been cancelled when we arrived for some reason but the hotel staff were superb and gave us an upgrade to the penthouse suite on the 16th floor. This suite was amazing with private lift access directly into the living area.The two bedrooms were huge and almost identical both with spa baths in the open plan bathrooms.There was also a lounge,kitchen,dining room and three balconies totally amazing.We used the hotel dining room both evenings for dinner the food quality was good but not exceptional for a 5 star hotel.The pool and spa are also of a high standard and overlook the beach.Looking forward to a revisit next year when we head to the carribean for another cruise.

Room Tip: high floor rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Husband and me stayed here for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time in Fort Lauderdale.
We stayed in a huge, ocean front suite and were privileged to watch the sun rise over a beautiful turquoise ocean and white sandy beach each morning whilst enjoying a coffee on our balcony...a perfect start to any day!
The suite was very spacious - a comfortable bed, large flat screen TV, working space and plenty of storage space. The small kitchenette was well equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee machine and all essential cutlery/crockery, etc. Some of the furnishings, and also some of the internal doors, were showing minor signs of wear and tear - certainly nothing major but would benefit from a little attention soon.
We ate breakfast at the hotel most mornings - not cheap but still reasonable value considering the quality. Husband, who is a healthy, sporty type (unlike me...!) was mightily impressed with the Atlantic omelette.
We didn't use the spa facilities but did check them out for future reference - everything appeared to be of a high standard and felt very calm and peaceful. Although the pool is quite small it is very well maintained and was perfect for cooling off. If anyone wanted to stretch out and swim a little further, well...the Atlantic ocean was, literally, just steps away from the hotel door! The hotel provided beach towels and bottled water for guests heading to the beach - perfect!
When we first arrived, we felt the hotel may have been a little detached from the main attractions (shops, restaurants, bars, etc.). However, as we started to find our way around, we discovered some local hidden gems including the Parrott Lounge (serving dozens of interesting craft beers and whiskies) and a real popular and friendly Italian place (Franco and Vinnie's), not to mention Yo Mama's ice cream shop (make your own sundaes...delicious!). In fact, once we'd checked out the busier, more crowded part of the area, we were even more pleased with our choice of a peaceful, chilled hotel in a quieter location.
One of the best features of this hotel was the friendly and efficient staff. Everyone - including the car valets and housekeepers and the restaurant and reception staff - was good at their job and appeared genuinely interested in the guests and their holiday experience... Great!
We would definitely return to this hotel - in fact, we are checking our calendars and our bank balance right now in the hope that we can plan for a return visit very soon!

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room if possible - worth it for the feel good factor after watching the beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and greeted us every time we left the hotel and returned. We had a King Bedroom Oceanfront Suite on the 7th floor. It was very clean, very roomy and the bed was very comfy (and it had 2 full baths). The view was spectacular - perfect for a sunrise. The patio, though small, was a great place to have coffee in the morning and watch the sunrise. The cruise ships were also fun to watch departing in the afternoons. The sun does disappear behind the hotel about 3-4 pm, depending on the time of year. The hotel is located just north of where most of the action is but close enough to walk. We walked to restaurants and even the CVS on the beach - very convenient. We had rented a car but really did not need it to get around. A taxi ride from the airport and back would have been cheaper than a rental car and the price to valet park the car at the hotel. The beach was convenient with a traffic light located at the corner of the hotel. The hotel provided fruit at the front desk, coffee in the morning in the lobby ( as well as the room) and water the rest of the day. Beach towels were also provided at the front desk. The only slight problem we encountered was getting a chair at the pool. You have to be really early to claim your chair, so we never got one. However, we were there for the beach and that is where we stayed. Overall, very pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the south side of hotel with patios have good views down the beach. Also, depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdessaCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,799 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,992 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,351 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £174 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing