We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just got in today and the hotel is nice... We switched rooms because our first was facing a construction site but the new one is a lot better (the beds are really comfortable!). The pool is very small for such a big hotel. We used the gym it was nice. Staff is very friendly an outgoing, all around great but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rldruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for four days, enough to really show case just how lackluster the service and management really were.

For the good: the location is perfect and the beach is beautiful, just across the road from the Atlantic. Also, the lobby and pool areas are nice.

Now for the bad. Upon arriving at our scheduled check in, the room was not ready. We waited an hour and a half and the room was still not ready. They put us in another one. The room was not clean. Dirt was tracked in the carpet and there was buildup around the bathroom fixtures. The refrigerator in the kitchenette only stayed closed if a chair was pushed against it. We were eager to go out and start our vacation, so we mentioned it in passing to the turn down service. The next day, maid service didn't come at all. We complained at the front desk. The next day they made the beds and hung the towels and did NOTHING else. The last day, again, no maid service. We spoke to a manager who said she would send someone up, but no one ever came. We checked out early just to get out of there. Additionally, there is no room service. Another guest mentioned that it is also a condominium? I'm a bit confused as to how it is both a hotel and living complex, but a apparently it is.

Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedTopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Red, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. You rented a condo from its owner - not a hotel room through the hotel. A few condo owners are doing their own thing and it may not be up to a par with what we offer. Your review would be best directed to the agency from which you rented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Thank you Atlantic Hotel staff. When we first arrived, we were warmly greeted by Odyssey at the front desk. This is our third stay here and the staff just gets more welcoming. Ron, the Reservations Manager was most accommodating after Hotels.com charged us for an oceanfront suite and we received oceanview. After spending an hour on the phone with hotels.com who disconnected us 4 times, they did nothing. We will NEVER use hotels.com again. Next time, we'll book directly. At the pool, Adam was most accommodating. At the concierge, Cheryl is a sweetheart. At the hotel restaurant, Christopher, our server was a delight to talk to and really cared about the Atlantic. They all made us feel like we were home away from home. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernieandtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Where do I begin?? Well, at check in I thought I was going to throw a hissy fit as the room I originally reserved was no longer available. BUT they put my party of 5 in rooms that connect and we still have the ocean views so all is well. The rooms are very nice. Spacious and clean. The bathroom is just as spacious but the shower is even better than what I have at home! The staff very friendly and helpful. The pool bartender even let me try their home made bloody mix before ordering (I highly recommend btw). If I had to pick its downfall it would be that it's not too close to 'the action' but a somewhat short walk away from it all. I give this place two thumbs up!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank jenine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Every once in awhile my husband and I take a 2 day "staycation". We live in Wellington Fl...work in Palm Beach Gardens Fl and have gone as far as 3 hours away for these overnights. Well this time we wanted to spend less time driving and more time at the destination so we chose Ft. Lauderdale. Of course we checked here 1st and decided to go to The Atlantic.

We arrived before our room was ready so we took the elevator to the 5th floor and arrived at paradise! the view as soon as those doors open is of a nice pool and the turquoise water of the beach. Even though the beach is across the street from this perspective you do not see the street or road 5 floors down. There wasn't a beach chair to be found but quickly the pool guy approached us and told us he'd let us know as soon as 2 chairs appeared.

We ordered lunch and drinks and enjoyed the ambiance. Before we knew it 2 chairs became available and then our room. We had an oceanview studio that was superbly well appointed. It even had a keurig coffee pot so if you have "pods" in your home BRING THEM!.

From our balcony on Sunday afternoon (starting at 4) we watched 5 cruise ships set sail. That was an extra surprise as we are cruise geeks (check my screen name)

The bathroom is huge as is the shower. We loved our 24 hours there and a big shout out to Jerome who does not "know" who we are but always seemed to be around to help. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruzobsessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff aim to please your every desire. They are all friendly and welcoming. The hotel is wonderfully located on the beach. You do have to cross the street to get to the beach but that is customary in Fort Lauderdale. We reserve an oceanfront room and when we checked and they placed us in an ocean view. They claimed that they were overbooked and we were not placed in the room we paid for until the next night. Expedia Comped the first night of our stay which was really nice. The oceanfront suite is really really nice but very pricey. Food and drink in the hotel are all good but again a little on the pricey side. The pool is small but nice and it overlooks the ocean.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Beautiful hotel facing the crystal turquoise waters. View from pool area is magnificent. Suite was lovely and spacious w/comfy bed. Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Ate in the two restaurants which were both delicious. Waiters provided great service. Patio dining overlooking the pool and ocean by day, indoor restaurant for night time which was top notch. Definitely hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Gail, I am so happy to hear hear how you enjoyed your visit. I hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
12 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,861 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,045 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,445 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £201 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing