We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I was there for a few days recently for a quick trip. The room was very nice, but felt the room could have been cleaned better (it was like house keeping did not have enough time to thoroughly clean the room). My wi-fi worked intermitently and the front desk absolutely needs a refresher course on customer service. If they want to claim it is a luxurious hotel, they should take some classes at the Ritz. One positive note, the restaurant was really good, I had an excellent breakfast. Also booked the spa special of a facial and massage....I reccommend the massage but pass on the facial...the facialist placed a cream on my face that literally had a burning sensation (not tingling burning)...bottom line is, my skin is still flaking from a week ago (and I never have dry skin). If you could book the room in the low 200's it is worth it but but don't bother spending anything more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yolo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Yolo, I am sorry that you encountered some unsatisfactory issues during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize. Please contact me at the hotel is I may offer further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

893 - 899 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We live in Miami and just wanted a quick getaway for a few days. We were a little skeptical, as we had never heard of this hotel before and it is quite pricey. We read some reviews and a few people said the staff was rude. However, we took a chance and it was worth it. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed, from the valet attendants, the doorman, the front desk, room service, the restaurant, spa, etc. The rooms were clean. The hotel was clean, which is always a must.

I have to say that our stay would not have been the same if Jerome, the doorman, was not there. Every time we would arrive at the hotel and leave and he was there, he would engage in conversation with us, ask us if everything was going well, offer to provide us with directions to where we were going, be a photographer, etc. We need more Jeromes out there. Thanks to the Atlantic Spa Hotel and to Jerome!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Axel-Caeli-William
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I am so happy that your were pleasantly surprised by your experience with us. Jerome is indeed a fantastic asset to our hotel. I hope that you revisit another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel was very nice. Our room, that probably doubles as a studio, was really nice, clean and spacious. The bed was ultra comfortable and the bathroom was large and the toiletries were top notch. Our only issues were that our cell phones didn't have service in the room and the wi fi was iffy out by the pool. Nice location. Service was really friendly but sometimes just a hair slow. Overall we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevLutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 2:30. I wasn't aware check in time was 4pm. I have arrived at hotels prior to check out time in the past and they were typically good about letting me in a room early. This hotel was very slow. I know this because i waited in the lobby 2.5 hours for our room with a 9 month old who had been up without a nap for 10 hours. The supervisor, manager and staff were not accomodating and pretty rude. We were patient and my daughter, bless her little heart, didn't make a peep even though she was dying for a nap. The lady that checked us in said she would put a rush on the cleaning of our room but that clearly didn't happen because 2 hours later the supervisor called the cleaning lady on a walkie talkie and the cleaning lady said she was going to the room now. The supervisor freaked out and left the room and came back to tell me the cleaning lady was going to check on the room to see if it's done. Why didn't the staff inform the cleaning lady to call when the room was done? It was unprofessional and i will never go back. Apparently they got new management last week and others had similar experiences.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank makgurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just got in today and the hotel is nice... We switched rooms because our first was facing a construction site but the new one is a lot better (the beds are really comfortable!). The pool is very small for such a big hotel. We used the gym it was nice. Staff is very friendly an outgoing, all around great but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rldruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for four days, enough to really show case just how lackluster the service and management really were.

For the good: the location is perfect and the beach is beautiful, just across the road from the Atlantic. Also, the lobby and pool areas are nice.

Now for the bad. Upon arriving at our scheduled check in, the room was not ready. We waited an hour and a half and the room was still not ready. They put us in another one. The room was not clean. Dirt was tracked in the carpet and there was buildup around the bathroom fixtures. The refrigerator in the kitchenette only stayed closed if a chair was pushed against it. We were eager to go out and start our vacation, so we mentioned it in passing to the turn down service. The next day, maid service didn't come at all. We complained at the front desk. The next day they made the beds and hung the towels and did NOTHING else. The last day, again, no maid service. We spoke to a manager who said she would send someone up, but no one ever came. We checked out early just to get out of there. Additionally, there is no room service. Another guest mentioned that it is also a condominium? I'm a bit confused as to how it is both a hotel and living complex, but a apparently it is.

Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedTopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Red, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. You rented a condo from its owner - not a hotel room through the hotel. A few condo owners are doing their own thing and it may not be up to a par with what we offer. Your review would be best directed to the agency from which you rented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Thank you Atlantic Hotel staff. When we first arrived, we were warmly greeted by Odyssey at the front desk. This is our third stay here and the staff just gets more welcoming. Ron, the Reservations Manager was most accommodating after Hotels.com charged us for an oceanfront suite and we received oceanview. After spending an hour on the phone with hotels.com who disconnected us 4 times, they did nothing. We will NEVER use hotels.com again. Next time, we'll book directly. At the pool, Adam was most accommodating. At the concierge, Cheryl is a sweetheart. At the hotel restaurant, Christopher, our server was a delight to talk to and really cared about the Atlantic. They all made us feel like we were home away from home. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernieandtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,904 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
55 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,088 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,503 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £209 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing