We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation at a First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you're looking to treat yourself then the Atlantic Hotel & Spa in Ft. Lauderdale is the place. The rooms are immaculate with wonderful amenities. I loved our room! The Staff was great: Cheryl, Patrico, Jennifer, Stevens, Enrique, Desiree, Odyessy, and especially the friendly and lovely Katie who makes the most AMAZING drinks, and Francisco at the pool bar...so friendly, funny, and professional. The pool! Fun!! Just wished bar/food service opened a bit easier. Great clientele, too. Location is perfect, everyone was helpful and it was a wonderful vacation. Complaints are minor: wifi was bad but I understand it will be rectified in the next week or two. Pheline at the desk wasn't particularly friendly. Short taxi rides will take you to great restaurants and bars and the staff had great recommendations. I'm not typically compelled to write reviews but had to share my experience. Will definitely return. Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCin216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear KCin, It's wonderful to hear about your experience. I know that all the staff members you recognized will be thrilled to know that they did a great job for you. We all understand that there are many places you can visit - we are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We turned up around 5.30pm to check in. Great concierge and reception staff. We booked 2 rooms and were allocated rooms 1107 and 616. We loved 1107 which our son and his girlfriend took but 616 turned out to be a disabled room which had a low level shower and was quite dark. I popped back to reception and asked if there was another room and they offered us 5 other rooms which were all very impressive but ended up taking room 1011 which was amazing with views over the sea and the city. We took dinner the first night in the restaurant, great service and food. Prices were quite high but no where near as expensive as London or Paris. Pool quite busy but always got chairs for the three days we were there. Will come back 100%.

Room Tip: 1107 for a couple and 1011 for a family of three or four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Claire, I am delighted that you and your family had such a good time with us. Thank you for your business and for recognizing our excellent staff. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The rooms are so exquisitely decorated. The views are breathtaking and the staff could not be better trained.
This hotel was everything we hoped for and more!! The only drawback is the location as its about 10/15 blocks from Las Olas. The pool was a bit crowded but the pool bar was great!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank AgustinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Agustina, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and beautiful rooms. Thank you for choosing The Atlantic. I hope that you can return and visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We just checked in today. Our one bedroom ocean view suite is very nice, but the service in the hotel is lacking. Upon opening the sofa bed we realized there was no bedding in the room. We called down the front desk for the bedding, and then went for lunch. When we came back, the bedding was sitting on top of the open sofa bed. They didnt even bother to make the bed. Big turn off there. Second issue - i requested a feather free room due to allergies. It wasnt done. Feather pillows are on the bed. The bathroom counter top looks like it wasnt cleaned. There are spots all over, and they left two washcloths for 3 people. I'm just disappointed. For a hotel that advertises as almost 5 stars, and gets $600 a night for a 1-bedroom suites, I expected better service. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank JustMe129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I am sorry that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay with us initially. I know that our team after being alerted, made great efforts to transform the experience for you. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss your visit further, please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here March 13-15 prior to our Cruise. We loved the hotel and our room 806 was clean and neat for our party of four. The staff was awesome and helpful. We had a great time by the swimming pool and loved our ocean view room. Also we tried the spa and enjoyed the sauna, steam room and the Jacuzzi. The night before we checked out, my father in law passed away. Needless to say we didn't sleep well and we asked for extra time checking out in the morning as we were all in a daze by this news. The front desk was very understanding and gave us a 1:00pm check out. We were grateful for their understanding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 111Farmgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Elmer, Thank you for your praise. Our whole team appreciates your business. Thanks again for visiting us. I am so sorry for your loss and am glad that we could assist in some small way at a difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Spent 2+1 nights here and are both in the 65+ age group. Constant and annoying rapp music in restaurant and reception area .On arrival for second stay were not able to have bedroom until about 4.00 p.m. and charged $100 to keep our room for another two hours longer until 3.00 pm the following day which was a Saturday..
Hotel faces onto miles of very pleasant sandy beach with a fairly busy main road in between Hotel and beach.
Conciege very helpful. Large and very pleasant bedroom with loads of storeage space and very comfortable bed and balcony overlooking sea. Large marble floored bathroom double washbasins, excellent shower, bath and seperate toilet..Good restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bymiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am grateful that you chose to stay with us twice. I'm happy that you enjoyed your room and the food. Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here three times over 6 years. What was once a nice boutique hotel is now a completely unimpressive one. Rooms weren't clean and haven't been cared for. As an example, there was literally 2 inches of dust covering the lamp fixtures in the bathrooms. It's too bad really, as they were once really nice rooms; now they're slowly deteriorating. There was obviously some sort of change in ownership from the first time we were there in 2008. The lobby once had a low-lit chic ambience. Now it's covered in tacky, bright colored art work. The once-good Trina hotel restaurant has been renamed to fit the poor quality food that came from the kitchen... "The Grill" or something like that. The pool area had some sort of worn and heavily soiled sitting lounger...really awful to look at. And the once colorful flower containers are filled with cheap, monochromatic greenery. Every corner that could be cut obviously was. Our stay in February 2014 was our 3rd and last. Have no interest in coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hanson555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Hanson, I am so sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. Our guests' satisfaction is paramount to us. Clearly, we missed with you. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you more about your experience and perhaps regain your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,798 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,992 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,350 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £174 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing