We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea Club Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premiere Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plaza Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aqua Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropi Rock Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Soleado Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Patio Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Resort & Spa(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
1,302
497
174
98
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,302
497
174
98
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontacross the streethuge bathroomsteam roompool areastove topbeautiful hotelmini kitchenupgraded to a suitepartial ocean viewvalet parkingone bedroom suitean umbrellalauderdale beachfitness centerthe ritzbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you're looking to treat yourself then the Atlantic Hotel & Spa in Ft. Lauderdale is the place. The rooms are immaculate with wonderful amenities. I loved our room! The Staff was great: Cheryl, Patrico, Jennifer, Stevens, Enrique, Desiree, Odyessy, and especially the friendly and lovely Katie who makes the most AMAZING drinks, and Francisco at the pool bar...so friendly, funny, and professional. The pool! Fun!! Just wished bar/food service opened a bit easier. Great clientele, too. Location is perfect, everyone was helpful and it was a wonderful vacation. Complaints are minor: wifi was bad but I understand it will be rectified in the next week or two. Pheline at the desk wasn't particularly friendly. Short taxi rides will take you to great restaurants and bars and the staff had great recommendations. I'm not typically compelled to write reviews but had to share my experience. Will definitely return. Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCin216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear KCin, It's wonderful to hear about your experience. I know that all the staff members you recognized will be thrilled to know that they did a great job for you. We all understand that there are many places you can visit - we are grateful that you chose to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We turned up around 5.30pm to check in. Great concierge and reception staff. We booked 2 rooms and were allocated rooms 1107 and 616. We loved 1107 which our son and his girlfriend took but 616 turned out to be a disabled room which had a low level shower and was quite dark. I popped back to reception and asked if there was another room and they offered us 5 other rooms which were all very impressive but ended up taking room 1011 which was amazing with views over the sea and the city. We took dinner the first night in the restaurant, great service and food. Prices were quite high but no where near as expensive as London or Paris. Pool quite busy but always got chairs for the three days we were there. Will come back 100%.

Room Tip: 1107 for a couple and 1011 for a family of three or four.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Claire, I am delighted that you and your family had such a good time with us. Thank you for your business and for recognizing our excellent staff. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The rooms are so exquisitely decorated. The views are breathtaking and the staff could not be better trained.
This hotel was everything we hoped for and more!! The only drawback is the location as its about 10/15 blocks from Las Olas. The pool was a bit crowded but the pool bar was great!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank AgustinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Agustina, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and beautiful rooms. Thank you for choosing The Atlantic. I hope that you can return and visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We just checked in today. Our one bedroom ocean view suite is very nice, but the service in the hotel is lacking. Upon opening the sofa bed we realized there was no bedding in the room. We called down the front desk for the bedding, and then went for lunch. When we came back, the bedding was sitting on top of the open sofa bed. They didnt even bother to make the bed. Big turn off there. Second issue - i requested a feather free room due to allergies. It wasnt done. Feather pillows are on the bed. The bathroom counter top looks like it wasnt cleaned. There are spots all over, and they left two washcloths for 3 people. I'm just disappointed. For a hotel that advertises as almost 5 stars, and gets $600 a night for a 1-bedroom suites, I expected better service. We won't be staying here again.

Stayed: April 2014
6  Thank JustMe129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I am sorry that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay with us initially. I know that our team after being alerted, made great efforts to transform the experience for you. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss your visit further, please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here March 13-15 prior to our Cruise. We loved the hotel and our room 806 was clean and neat for our party of four. The staff was awesome and helpful. We had a great time by the swimming pool and loved our ocean view room. Also we tried the spa and enjoyed the sauna, steam room and the Jacuzzi. The night before we checked out, my father in law passed away. Needless to say we didn't sleep well and we asked for extra time checking out in the morning as we were all in a daze by this news. The front desk was very understanding and gave us a 1:00pm check out. We were grateful for their understanding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 111Farmgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher G, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Elmer, Thank you for your praise. Our whole team appreciates your business. Thanks again for visiting us. I am so sorry for your loss and am glad that we could assist in some small way at a difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews