We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughter & i just spend 8 nights to Atlantic & Spa hôtel ! Was awsome do not hesitate to réserve there for your next vacations ! You Will be impress about the room size, the helpful staff & the beautiful beach just accross the street

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We are so pleased that you and daughter had such a great experience and look forward to your next Mother/Daughter trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,217
    457
    165
    95
    56
See reviews for
422
974
85
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After a crazy flight we arrived to the hotel, at check-in the staff was so gracious and friendly. We told them of our awful flight and quickly was checked in. Once we go to our room on the 8th floor we were speechless, it was so huge and beautiful! The staff had left us a bottle of champagne with a little note, they hoped that this would make up for our ruff day. I cant say enough about how all the staff from the parking valet to the spa staff were wonderful. HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room high as possible to get a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
It is so nice to hear your comments about our team. They truly love what they do and love our hotel so it comes naturally to them, that is why it is so genuine. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedar brook, nj
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderful hotel. Excellent service. Everyone was extremely friendly. Location perfect! Pool was wonderful. The restaurant Beauty and the Feast has one of the best kitchens I have experienced in a long while. Food and service was excellent! The menu was delightful! Only complaint was the poolside bar and restaurant. Service there was not very fast.

Room Tip: Oceanfront room on an upper floor. What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We are very proud of our new restaurant and so happy that you enjoyed the food and the service of the hotel. Thank you for your comments about the pool deck, this helps us to improve our service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Room was spacious but musty smelling. Furniture was very well worn. Staff was so helpful and very very nice. Restaurant and Bar were great. Breakfast was terrific. The beach chair guy was great also. Great July 4th bar-BBQ

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gtsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our team, food and service. We are in the process of working on updating the rooms and hope to have the concerns you had resolved soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humboldt, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here July 24th thru 27th with my husband. We got a deal through Travelzoo, which included a $25 dollar credit and 20% off spa services. The room was very nice and clean. We had an ocean front king suite. The shower was AMAZING! Hotel is located across the street from the beach. There are plenty of restaurants and bars located just down the street. Also not far from Las Olas Blvd, which is a little more upscale. It's about 25 minutes from Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall.

There are a few things that could have been better. The furniture in the room has seen better days. There was a small hole in the bathroom door. The shower door didn't close properly. The pillows on the bed were entirely too soft, you sink down into them. You have to call the front desk to have ice delivered. We never had enough wash cloths. There were several times we only had one. When I called to have more delivered, I was given drying towels.

Overall, it was a good stay. We would definitely stay here again if back in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xupharmdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are working on the items you mentioned. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Exceeded our expectations,nice large room and bathroom, friendly and competent staff and great location, appropriate pricing. Excellent concierge service. Beach is across the street, beach towels and water are supplied by the hotel on demand, but no chairs and umbrellas, they have to be rented at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela80999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Our team takes great pride in what they do and really appreciate your nice comments. Thank you so much from the entire Atlantic Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I have been here at least 3 times and each time is a pleasure. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The staff is wonderful. The location is close enough to the action to walk and far enough to keep away from it all if you want to. And the beach is RIGHT across the street. Affordable, luxurious and friendly! We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: For a special treat, spring for the Ocean View Room. The view of the sunrise each morning is specta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sekou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I have passed your comments on to our team, thank you so much. We are all looking forward to your fourth visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,095 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,920 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,240 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing