We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A large but very comfortable hotel, right on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A large but very comfortable hotel, right on the beach.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

A well appointed and decorated hotel. Room was quite spacious and very well furnished, clean and tidy. Wifi was quite scratchy, so we had to resort to the free cable connect service. Not much good if you are trying to use a tablet or cell phone.
Right across the road from the beach, which is a good thing, as the hotel pool is very small.
Well located to walk to beach, restaurants and other local attractions.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are working on our WiFi to improve the service. We are hoping to have this corrected in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,218
    457
    165
    95
    56
See reviews for
423
974
85
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

How could this hotel classify as the most recommended list in Fort Lauderdal?
From the first moment we stepped in,the feeling of small unattractive entrance and pool area is so small not the way it shows on their website?

We checked in for 2 bedroom penthouse suite with just a city view?Would not you expect a beautiful ocean view at this price?and paid around 850$ for one night and transferred to Ritz next day?

I would never ever stay in this hotel ,you have to run to beach every day or deal with diaper babies in the pool?
Just disgusting..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 320NATALIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for two nights in July with our teenage sons prior to a cruise and we were extremely impressed . Staff at check in, pool bar and concierge were brilliant and so friendly . Our rooms were amazing, very spacious with a beautiful bathroom. Could not fault a thing. We stayed in six hotels on our Florida trip and this was by far the best. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Violet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Your comments about our hotel is very much appreciated. To be considered the best of all your stays in Florida is very high praise indeed. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The property is several steps above most beach hotels - even the "luxury" brands. We loved that it was a smaller hotel. Our room was wonderful. It was large and well appointed. Everything was spotless and my husband is still raving about the wonderful shower. We had problems with maid service one day - they never showed - but other than that one glitch, it was a great experience. Nice pool and gym. The spa looked beautiful, but did not have time to try this trip.

Room Tip: If you want ocean front, ask for a higher floor. We had a beautiful balcony, but our ocean view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay even with the missed housekeeping day. No excuses as to what happened, we will definitely work with the team to ensure these mistakes do not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We staying in July of 2014. The rates are fairly reasonable and the rooms are amazing. Our room was on the six floor on the south side of the building, but we still had a nice view of the ocean off our side balcony. The room had a foyer, and huge bathroom with shower and tub and an oversized bedroom with a king bed and kitchenette.

We lounged by the pool with friends who had room 501 which is right on the pool level with it's own patio gated off from everyone else at the pool.

They do charge extra of course for valet parking, (no option.) Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: 501 if you can get it, especially if you like the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAMellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Relatively small hotel,across the street from the Ocean.Ask for an ocean front room.Higher floor the better.Staff seem reasonably trained, no problems checking in, valet quick to respond to bringing your car, and the maid did a nice job in our room.
You can walk to W ,Ritz and Hilton, with a Starbucks at the hilton.Pool relatively small...but peaceful and relatively relaxing.
Nice job, will return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CONES3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We appreciate your business and nice comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice view, walking distance from beach and restaurants. Room was very clean and having a kitchen was perfect. Room service was outstanding. Any request attended in less than 5 minutes. Staff very friendly. Nice pool and gym.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi D, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We know that you have many choices in Fort Lauderdale and appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for you wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,099 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,727 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,922 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,242 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing