We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest, most professional staff - what a great week!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendliest, most professional staff - what a great week!”
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We arrived early in the afternoon for our one-week stay, and not only got an early check-in, but got an upgrade to a one-bedroom suite. The stay was exceptional. The staff is especially commendable, from the front desk (Miot, Jodi), the concierges (Paul, Sonny, Jim), the wait staff (Constantin, Stanley) and so many others - even Jay and Carleton in engineering. The room was huge, comfortable and quiet. Small but well-equipped kitchenette, which allowed us to eat in when we wanted to. I even made seared scallops one night. The spa is luxurious, the work-out room more than adequate, the fifth-floor pool warm and inviting, the food exceptional! Really! The best dinner we had that week was in Trina, the hotel restaurant.. We had lobster risotto and bouillebaisse. Both were terrific . The waiters we had were attentive, professional, and never intrusive. We decided not to rent a car for this trip and ended up saving several hundred dollars. The cab fare to and from the airport was about $50 - and no hassle busing to the rental center and then returning the rental car - saving time. We avoided, too, the daily $30 parking fee in the garage. We walked to and from restaurants for dinner three times, and enjoyed the exercise. Any negatives? It was quite windy all week, and there was rip tide danger as well. Overall, the most pampered and relaxing stay we've ever had in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreginAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    444
    156
    90
    52
See reviews for
405
951
81
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for four vacation days. The staff, especially concierge Paul, were outstanding in making sure your requests were properly answered. For two days out of four, however it was annual pool cleaning time with an extremely noisy high pressure water jet cleaner. We were credited these days. Nadine at the accounting was extremely helpful in getting Expedia to refund my account.
The view of the ocean front rooms is outstanding as the pool on the second floor blocks the view of the front street so you only see the open sea and you only hear the waves, not the traffic.
The only down side that stops me from providing a 5 star rating is the fact that the rooms have minor signs of being somewhat run down, and were missing a few minor items in their preparation. I still highly recommend this place as if you get a room you do not like, the staff will certainly try to accomodate you.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPP-Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

We booked our 5 night stay through Expedia, and were delighted to get a very good rate. The hotel is in an area of Fort Lauderdale that is attempting a high end hotel renaissance, and the Atlantic is trying to lead the way. The Trump is receiving its finishing touches right next door and the W is almost complete as well.

We arrived quite early, 11am, but we were quickly and politely checked in. A friendly bellhop escorted us to our oceanview room on the 9th floor. The room was quite spacious, it did however have the much frowned upon stained carpeting, a reoccuring theme for this hotel unfortunately. Also, the furniture in the room could use a good dusting. The bed was almost too soft, very mushy cushy pillow top mattress. The linens very nice though, but the best was for sure the bathroom. Very large, lots of marble and granite, Gilchrist and Soames tolietries. There was also a nice mini kitchen, we really only used the coffee maker which had a daily renewed supply of Starbucks coffee. There is nightly turndown service which is a nice touch.

The hotel also has a business center with two pc's for guest use. The pool area on the 5th floor was very nice, overlooked the beach and A1A the main strip. Carlos the bartender was very good and took good care of us.

We only ate at Trina the hotel restuarant for breakfast. It was fairly pricey but very good. Next door there is a much cheaper place, but the food was way better at Trina. We had two excellent dinners at Casablana Cafe, a nice place a few blocks north of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julesism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2009

The Atlantic was by far the best hotel/resort that my husband and i have ever booked! it was a great deal, excellent staff, and beautiful location. Their pool overlooks the beach for an outstanding view, only issue was that the sun leaves the pool deck at 3PM because it goes behind building, but then you just move to the beach. I am a big reviewer when it comes to vacations and hot spots, i thought this would be too good to be true, but i was blown away. I would go back tomorrow if i could! Lap of Luxery!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sun-Leeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Although my suite was spacious, the carpet was filthy, turndown service didn't materialize, house-keeping was spotty (had to ask for things). I was there on a business trip, and wasn't at all impressed. However, the lobby had a fantastic smell - when I asked about it, they said the candles/aromas were sold in the spa shop, but they were out.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2009

I stayed here for a few nights. The prices were astronomical, but for that you get a kitchenette, an enormous bathroom and a comfortable bed with a great view of the ocean.

My carpet was stained and ripped, but that's my only complaint,

  • Liked — The Decor
  • Disliked — The lighting - Way Too Dark!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krissy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

My family (wife and 2 teenagers) stayed at the Atlantic for 2 nights Dec 20,21 before going on a cruise.I booked a deluxe oceanview room with 2 double beds. To our fantastic surprise, we were upgraded without even asking (I'm a Starwood Gold-not Platinum) to a 2 bedroom, 2 bath oceanfront suite with full kitchen. It was awesome and a view and balcony to die for. The master had a HUGE whirlpool tub, seperate shower, and 2 seperate vanities. The 2nd bedroom had a regular tub with a seperate shower. The beds were great too.

The bell staff was very attentive-timely with luggage at check in and check out. They got us taxis quickly. When checking out we asked for a mini van taxi to handle 4 people and alot of luggage but when it was unavailable, they has a Ford Excursion there within 5 minutes and only about $10 more than a taxi to the pier. The bellman also recommended a great restaurant just down the street to walk to- The Casablanca.

We did not use the pool, fitness center, or restaurant but all looked very nice. We did have cocktails in the lounge with good service from the bartender.

My biggest RAVE has to be for Paul, the concierge. After we had boarded the ship, my daughter realized she had left all her dresses in the hotel closet. We only had about an hour until sailing time. We called him, he went to the room and found the dresses, jumped in his car and drove them down to the ship within 30 minutes. saved the day! Now thats service!!!

I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone-we loved it all.

  • Liked — Location, luxery, Service
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,612 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing