We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We had an unbelievable experience at The Atlantic Hotel. We were overwhelmed with the luxurious hotel and incredible staff. A special thank you to Jeff for making our stay unforgettable.

We searched for a nice hotel to have our civil wedding ceremony and ended up at The Atlantic Hotel due to their excellent service and beautiful facilities. We were upgraded to the extraordinary Marlin Suite as a honeymoon gift. We have never seen such a suite in our lives which made our experience even more incredible. I can highly recommend this hotel. What really sets this hotel apart from the others, is their great staff! Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minihopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2011

Dear minihopp,

Thank you for your recent visit to The Atlantic Resort & Spa, and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay!

We certainly aim to be "Beyond Excellent" and any time we see a review such as the one you have written, we are beyond pleased. We are thrilled to see we were able to provide you with such a great experience during a momentous occasion. Thank you for recognizing the fine service provided to you by Jeff at our Front Desk. The Marlin Suite is certainly one of our most elaborate accommodations, and we are happy to see you were able to enjoy the beautiful penthouse suite as you enjoyed your honeymoon.

Thanks again for taking the time to recognize the exceptional stay you experienced. We certainly value your business and hope to welcome you back any time you are looking for a special getaway.

Warmest regards,

Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,603 - 1,609 of 2,016 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2010

I reserved a superior partial ocean view room for one post-cruise night. When checking I asked about an upgrade as I had some extra money left over from the cruise. I was given the opportunity for a penthouse suite for a very good price but it would not be ready until after 4pm. There were actually no rooms available at the time as they had been fully booked the evening before and checkout was not until 4pm. So we had a very nice outdoor breakfast at Trina and spent some time by the pool. After having killed a few hours time, I called back to check on a room and ended up taking a superior intracoastal view at the same cost that I had originally reserved. While disappointed that I did not have the penthouse, or the ocean view the room was still lovely. Huge rooms (large enough that there was an echo when walking from room to room) and nice amenities. I wish that we had had more time to spend there using the spa and pools but we had to leave early the next morning. The next time I return, I will make it a point to spend at least a few days pre/post cruise at the hotel to fully experience the luxury. I will definitely make sure I get an ocean view this time and will start saving money now for the Penthouse.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnefromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2011

Dear LynnefromNH,

Thank you for visiting us at The Atlantic Resort & Spa, and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed all of the great amenities and features that make The Atlantic a wonderful place to stay!

It is great to see you enjoyed the spacious layout afforded by our Superior Suite category. The room is truly enormous, 985 square feet, plenty of room to stretch out after a fun day enjoying our beautiful setting. The views of the ocean are certainly nice, but the views from the Superior Suite really come alive at night with the postcard view of Downtown Fort Lauderdale. Above all, it is wonderful to see that our ambassadors were able to offer you the option of an early check in. We certainly work very hard to accommodate our early arrivals! I am sorry to see you did not get to see the Penthouse this time, but next time, please let me know and I will be happy to look into availability.

Thanks again for taking some time to review your experience at The Atlantic Resort & Spa. We value your business and hope to see you back as our guest soon. When you return, please reach out to me: pmcgannon@atlantichotelfl.com, it would be a pleasure to personally attend to your reservation. Thank you for your business.

Warmest regards,


Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

We have stayed in many of the hotels along the A1A including the Hilton, Marriott, Ritz Carlton etc, and although the rooms are fairly similar, it's the service that makes all the difference. We have two room types, firstly I am in what they describe as an Intracostal Suite, and my mother and grandmother (90) is in a disabled Ocean front room.

The intracostal suite is nicely decorated and is very large. The view isn't that wonderful, however if it's the space and service that you're after, this room is ideal. The smaller Oceanfront Deluxe has a great view of the beach and the ocean, and has the same facilities as the suite.

We have dealt with the management and concierge here for several weeks prior to our arrival, and whilst we stayed at the hotel. Nothing has been a problem for them service wise. We hired transfers from the airport, a car hire, and also asked for an extended checkout. Everything that we have asked for has been done with ease, and done to a high standard.

We also have eaten in the hotel 3 times during our 3 night stay, 2 dinners and one brunch. Although for some people the Triana is expensive, it is certainly worth it. The owner of the hotel came and introduced himself to us this evening, as he had seen us around for the last couple of nights. He was a nice guy, and offered us a free desert and coffee!

The beds are also very comfy, in some hotels along the beachfront, the beds have been OK. I've enjoyed my stay here greatly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and it's also very reasonable considering some of the prices that other hotel chains charge in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Dear jamesking,

Thank you for staying with us at The Atlantic Resort and Spa during the past several days. It is wonderful to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us, and we look forward to your return in a few short weeks!

Above all, thank you for recognizing the fine service provided by our Ambassadors. It is everyone's goal to genuinely care for our guests, so it is beyond wonderful to see that those goals were manifested in your experience at The Atlantic. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay at our property with promises of exceptional service. We all certainly agree that as most of our guests come to visit on holiday, there is no sense in complicating anything during a stay at The Atlantic!

Thank you for your appreciation and thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor, your glowing comments are certainly valuable to us. Should you need anything prior to your return, please contact me: pmcgannon@atlantichotelfl.com. Have a wonderful time on your journey!

Warmest regards,

Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Kind of expensive but hotel is right on the beach. We loved how upscale it is. Room was especially lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidMr-Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Dear. Intrepid Mr-Mrs,

Thank you for such a wonderful review, and thank you for your support of The Atlantic Resort & Spa! It is a pleasure to welcome you back as our guest any time, please contact me: pmcgannon@atlantichotelfl.com, I will happily arrange the details of a return stay with us.Thanks again for your support.

Warmest regards,

Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Stayed in a king Ocean Front Suite, was perfect. Partial Ocean Front views would be good too. Spa on property was truly excellent, very clean, talented staff, book appt ahead if you can, they get busy. overnight parking charge a bit expensice, but given the area, understandable. Ocean view rooms look over the Ft. Lauderdale beach, gorgeous. pool, restaurant were steps away and service excellent everywhere. A very friendly staff who go out of their way for you. I was looking a great Spa hotel and found it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tve63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

Dear tve63,

Thank you for the First Class review, and thank you for supporting The Atlantic Resort & Spa! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your experience at our beautiful hotel.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed all of the special amenities that make The Atlantic unique. Spa Atlantic is truly a gem that we are proud to offer to our guests. Continued efforts from our Spa Team are contributing factors to the ongoing success of this outstanding facility. We do keep our Parking Rates as competitive as we possibly can, and are proud to offer a rate that is in line, if not lower than our neighbors. It is wonderful to see you appreciated the attention and courtesy shown by our ambassadors. This is most valuable to us, as our entire team is dedicated to taking exceptional care of our guests.

Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is incredibly valuable to us to hear about your experience, and we are beyond happy to see that you had such a wonderful time at The Atlantic Resort and Spa. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back, please contact me any time: pmcgannon@atlantichotelfl.com.

Warmest regards,

Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

The hotel is nice and very clean, I booked the hotel for an ocean view, well we got a palm tree view. I complained and the next night they moved us to the 14th floor for the ocean view. The room was awesome and great view! So even though you book an ocean view you can only get this view the higher you go. This was my honeymoon and I really wanted everything perfect, once they moved us...it was great!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2010

Dear TheDavie,

First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage! Thank you for your recent stay at The Atlantic Resort and Spa, we are happy to see you chose to ring in your new life together as our guests.

It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to see that the initial room was not up to expectations, but I am glad to see there was a nice alternative for you. I am sure you enjoyed the breathtaking views from our 14th floor! We hope that you will be back to celebrate your anniversary or any other special occasions that bring you to Fort Lauderdale Beach.

It would be a pleasure to personally take care of any future reservations you may wish to make with us, please contact me directly: pmcgannon@atlantichotelfl.com. Thank you for the great review and again congratulations! We certainly appreciate your business.

Warmest regards,

Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Only stayed one night pre cruise but wish it had been for a week. Super spacious rooms, nice balcony with quality furniture. We had a corner room which gave us fantastic views of the sea, beach and the downtown area from the other side, loved it. Nice bedlinen, towels etc. Ate in the restaurant on the outside terrace...good food, service and reasonable prices. We are thinking of staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katy038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2010

Dear Katy038,

Thank you for your sparkling review of The Atlantic Resort and Spa, and thank you for your business!

We are thrilled to see you enjoyed and appreciated the hard work we have put in to our property over the past year. Our Engineering and Housekeeping teams have been working night and day to touch up our furniture, install new balcony furniture, and ensure that our entire property is maintained to the highest standard. We certainly hope that you will return as our guest sometime soon, we are continually coming up with new ideas to keep each guest experience fresh and top-notch.

Thanks again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, it is such a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to help in any way to assist in booking a return reservation at our hotel, please contact me any time: pmcgannon@atlantichotelfl.com. Your support of The Atlantic Resort & Spa is certainly appreciated.

Warmest regards,

Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,798 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,991 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,350 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £174 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique property located on Fort Lauderdale Beach with panoramic ocean views and a focus on personalized service. Spacious rooms and luxury amenities make this property the perfect retreat for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing