We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

Very nice room and view!

Stayed three nights in Room 907 overlooking the pool, beach and ocean.

On the first day, loud music with a repeating beat coming from the pool bar invaded our veranda and was quite annoying. After mentioning this situation to the staff, the second and third day were just fine.

The hotel and wait staff were always professional and at your service.

Look forward to staying at The Atlantic again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack46874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    441
    152
    89
    48
See reviews for
398
945
79
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

Sea facing room is magnificent, overlooking the ocean. Room is gourgeous
and has the extra facility of a kitchen. Hotel is beautiful. Great gym and
spa facility. Staff are excellent. Anything you ask, they will help you with.
Highly recommend this great hotel. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maltoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Manor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

I stayed at the hotel this past weekend, leaving on january 31st. the hotel is beautiful and has a very chic vibe. While children are allowed , I wouldn't call it kid friendly, which could be seen as good or bad depending on your travel companion:) The views are awesome, even if you have a intercoastal room (guest told me) he said even though u can see the road, its still a ocean view. I had a full ocean view and it was fabulous to wake up and see the water. the staff is lovely and very attentive. I would totally reccomend this place to anyone.
now for the not so nice part- the hotel restaurant is called trina and the food sucks and theres a very limited menu and you cant order breakfast food in the evening. the staff there needs some more interpersonal training as the waiters and supervisor of beverage ( tall black dude) were very snotty . The food is overpriced and just gross ...my daughter didnt even like the cheese pizza. the only nice thing i can say was the creme brulee was tasty and breakfast ($13) was adequate. i will post pictures later as i am writing this review from a business computer:)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elevated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed one night at the Atlantic. The room was huge (what a bathroom!), the service was very good (kudos to the concierge).

On the downside, the swimming pool is a bit small and in the shadow during a good part of the day, and the corridors somewhat dark. The restaurant wasn't great.

Finally, a very good hotel in Ft Lauderdale.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2011
Dear iadx,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Atlantic Resort & Spa. We certainly appreciate your business and value your feedback, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed the fine service that was provided to you by our professional Concierge Team and the ladies and gentlemen throughout the hotel. Your kind comments certainly motivate us to continue providing each of our guests with exceptional service. We are sorry to see our pool did not meet your expectations, due to the shorter days in January, the pool does get a bit of shade in the afternoon, but as the days get longer, we enjoy long, sunny days. It is also disappointing to see that you felt the restaurant was not great. Our team is working to improve our restaurant to ensure a high standard is held and delicious food provided to our guests.

Thanks again for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor, your comments are valuable to us as we continue our mission to be the best hotel in Fort Lauderdale. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon, please contact reservations@atlantichotelfl.com, we are happy to assist you with booking a future stay.


Warmest regards,

Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel last summer. Really liked the room (and bathroom). The restaurant was one of the worst I've ever eaten at, the food was bad and so was the staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2011
Dear mkosen,

Thank you very much for taking a moment to comment on your stay at The Atlantic Resort & Spa. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your hotel stay with us, but are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations in our restaurant. Please rest assured that your valuable feedback will allow us to continue making improvements that will allow us to continue on our mission to provide exceptional experiences to our guests.

Thanks again for your review, it would be a delight to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Please contact reservations@atlantichotelfl.com if you would like to book a future stay with us.

Warmest regards,


Paul McGannon
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

We had an unbelievable experience at The Atlantic Hotel. We were overwhelmed with the luxurious hotel and incredible staff. A special thank you to Jeff for making our stay unforgettable.

We searched for a nice hotel to have our civil wedding ceremony and ended up at The Atlantic Hotel due to their excellent service and beautiful facilities. We were upgraded to the extraordinary Marlin Suite as a honeymoon gift. We have never seen such a suite in our lives which made our experience even more incredible. I can highly recommend this hotel. What really sets this hotel apart from the others, is their great staff! Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minihopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Dear minihopp,

Thank you for your recent visit to The Atlantic Resort & Spa, and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay!

We certainly aim to be "Beyond Excellent" and any time we see a review such as the one you have written, we are beyond pleased. We are thrilled to see we were able to provide you with such a great experience during a momentous occasion. Thank you for recognizing the fine service provided to you by Jeff at our Front Desk. The Marlin Suite is certainly one of our most elaborate accommodations, and we are happy to see you were able to enjoy the beautiful penthouse suite as you enjoyed your honeymoon.

Thanks again for taking the time to recognize the exceptional stay you experienced. We certainly value your business and hope to welcome you back any time you are looking for a special getaway.

Warmest regards,

Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

I reserved a superior partial ocean view room for one post-cruise night. When checking I asked about an upgrade as I had some extra money left over from the cruise. I was given the opportunity for a penthouse suite for a very good price but it would not be ready until after 4pm. There were actually no rooms available at the time as they had been fully booked the evening before and checkout was not until 4pm. So we had a very nice outdoor breakfast at Trina and spent some time by the pool. After having killed a few hours time, I called back to check on a room and ended up taking a superior intracoastal view at the same cost that I had originally reserved. While disappointed that I did not have the penthouse, or the ocean view the room was still lovely. Huge rooms (large enough that there was an echo when walking from room to room) and nice amenities. I wish that we had had more time to spend there using the spa and pools but we had to leave early the next morning. The next time I return, I will make it a point to spend at least a few days pre/post cruise at the hotel to fully experience the luxury. I will definitely make sure I get an ocean view this time and will start saving money now for the Penthouse.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnefromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fllconcierge, Front Office Manager at The Atlantic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
Dear LynnefromNH,

Thank you for visiting us at The Atlantic Resort & Spa, and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed all of the great amenities and features that make The Atlantic a wonderful place to stay!

It is great to see you enjoyed the spacious layout afforded by our Superior Suite category. The room is truly enormous, 985 square feet, plenty of room to stretch out after a fun day enjoying our beautiful setting. The views of the ocean are certainly nice, but the views from the Superior Suite really come alive at night with the postcard view of Downtown Fort Lauderdale. Above all, it is wonderful to see that our ambassadors were able to offer you the option of an early check in. We certainly work very hard to accommodate our early arrivals! I am sorry to see you did not get to see the Penthouse this time, but next time, please let me know and I will be happy to look into availability.

Thanks again for taking some time to review your experience at The Atlantic Resort & Spa. We value your business and hope to see you back as our guest soon. When you return, please reach out to me: pmcgannon@atlantichotelfl.com, it would be a pleasure to personally attend to your reservation. Thank you for your business.

Warmest regards,


Paul McGannon
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,660 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atlantic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel & Spa

Property: The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
Address: 601 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Atlantic Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the discerning traveler, the resort is devoted to the pursuit of service and elegance, affording the perfect balance for business and pleasure. Recreationally speaking: The hotel is situated across from Fort Lauderdale's Blue Wave Beach, our full-service Spa,lap pool and fifth floor sun deck overlooking the ocean are indeed relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Atlantic Resort And Spa
The Atlantic Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing