We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great great bar and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandbar - CLOSED

Sandbar
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Description: Listen to the hottest local DJs in a casual beach atmosphere. 3 floors of fun and entertainment - including a roof deck and bar with stunning views of Fort Lauderdale beach. No dress code and never a cover charge. Come in off the beach to cool off and enjoy a burger or join us late night for great music and dancing.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great great bar and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Just left Fort Lauderdale after being there for 3 days. We literally spent most of our time at this bar because it was where we had the most fun on a consistent basis. Me and my girlfriend got engaged while being in Fort Lauderdale and the bartenders Nicole and Sam made us feel like part of their family. We had a friend that was in a wheelchair and they would go out their way to accommodate and make sure she was taking care of in any eay possible. Will be going back everytime im in Fort Lauderdale.

P.S. Thanks Nicole and Sam was great meeting you

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
210 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had drinks on the roof here before going out to eat. You cannot beat the view! They have a great happy hour too; very affordable. The bartenders are friendly and great at giving recommendations for places to see.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
217 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Brought back memories”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here for drinks while on vacation and had a blast. We were lucky to get seats at the bar as the place was packed. The music was so fun. Brought back memories of college. We didn't have any food so no comment there. The service was great and bartenders were a lot of fun.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank beagle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Warm Beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

No one in the bar ! Empty the entire hour we sat there. Served us warm beer both rounds!! Dive at best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1_4sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at Sandbar, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Hello 1_4sun,

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Sandbar - please allow us to make it up to you. Come back as my guest and we will do our best to change your mind!

If you'd like to take us up on the offer please call 954.990.7578 and let Johnny know that you are coming in as my guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ladies night sign brought us in....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

And our bartender kept us with free drinks (a little weak, but hey...) and great conversation. We wanted to play darts. Of course a few of us did not know how. we had a wonderful dart game and championship that gave one of our out of town visitors her first ever dart game and championship all in one night! Too bad we got there after their kitchen closed. Would have ordered food there as our bartender John was awesome and made the night fun!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandbar also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing