We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Las Olas”
Review of Golden Lyon

Golden Lyon
Ranked #222 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good value for Las Olas”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I dined at the Golden Lyon several times during a 4-week stay. The waitstaff was consistently professional, attentive, and pleasant. One highlight was a focus-on-Spain month that featured decent cuisine and just superb value on Rioja wine. Our party sat under the covered walk the evening of the annual wine and food festival and the cost of 5 bottles was the same as one ticket to the fest.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimdagOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Golden Lyon, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Good Day,
I am happy to see that you found good value in our Golden Lyon Vinatge Pub.

We hope to see you soon again.

Have a delightful day.

Sunny regards,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager - Riverside Hotel
Executive Vice President - The Las Olas Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, MI
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sidewalk dining at Riverside Hotel”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

While walking down Las Olas, my wife and I passed by the restaurant and saw some great looking dishes being served. We decided on lunch at the Golden Lyon. The host was very cordial and we were seated at a sidewalk table promptly. Service was excellent. The lunch and drinks were very good (great bloody mary). My wife had a grilled fish sandwich which she enjoyed and I really liked the hanger steak wrap. I would like to go back and try the restaurant for dinner on my next trip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jrshoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Golden Lyon, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Good Day,
Glad to see that you liked the sidewalk experience of our Golden Lyon Vintage Pub!

We hope to see you soon again.

Have a delightful day.

Sunny regards,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager - Riverside Hotel
Executive Vice President - The Las Olas Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Upscale Dining on Las Olas”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The Golden Lyon is located in the Riverside Hotel but is quite distinctive for a hotel restaurant. White linen tablecloths and excellent choices of large proportion are not the common fare for a restaurant hotel, but you won't be disappointed with the Golden Lyon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyTravel4_2_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Golden Lyon, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Good day,
I was thrilled that your dining experience at the Golden Lyon Vintage Pub was upscale in nature.

We hope to see you soon again.

Have a delightful day.

Sunny regards,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager - Riverside Hotel
Executive Vice President - The Las Olas Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
2,125 reviews
1,368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,236 helpful votes
“Riverfront hotel bar”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

“Golden Lyon Vintage Pub at Riverside”

This is a quaint little bar located inside the Riverfront hotel. Stopped here a few times while staying at Riverside hotel. Nice cozy little bar. Great happy hour.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobrikowh, General Manager at Golden Lyon, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Good day,
Your terrific review and rating is much appreciated.

We hope to see you soon again.

Have a delightful day.

Sunny regards,

Heiko Dobrikow
General Manager - Riverside Hotel
Executive Vice President - The Las Olas Company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Lyon also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Golden Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing