We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Fit”
Review of Blue Jeans Blues

Blue Jeans Blues
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Perfect Fit”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Live music and surprisingly good food made for an enjoyable evening in Fort Lauderdale at Blue Jean Blues. This venue was definitely geared to the more mature (thank goodness). When I asked several younger hotel staff members as to its location, they had never even heard of it. I would assume that a lot of locals frequent this jazz bar though as it was very crowded when I visited on a Friday night in August. Everyone was polite and well-behaved...just having a good time. Perhaps I appreciated the more "mature" behavior after being exposed to youthful "alcohol induced" antics earlier in the evening. "Mature" is definitely not a synonym for dull though. There was dancing on the dance floor, and swaying in the chairs. There was good wine, laughter and a total appreciation for good entertainment. I would highly recommend this venue for a night of relaxation and fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank novelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Packed like sardines!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I read about the great blues music at this place so decided we had to check it out the first night of our vacation. We took a cab from Las Olas (which is kinda far) and got there right at 9pm.
When we arrived we could hear the music spilling out into the street. The band was great. There was a $5 cover for "entertainment" which wasn't a problem. The problem was: they packed the place well over capacity. Not only could we not find a place to sit, The place was so crowded we couldnt even make it more than 5 ft in the door. How are people supposed to enjoy themselves when theyre packed like sardines?!
After having one beer and continuously getting elbowed and rammed into we decided it just wasn't worth it.
Such a disappointment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Live Music”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop after arriving to Ft Lauderdale, was a lot of fun. The band "Ike & velma" was awesome. Place gets crowded quick,so get there early. Drinks and food was good also. Check it out if u like Live music.

Helpful?
1 Thank JustMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin and Manhattan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most fun around”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The night we were there had world class jazz/blues performers (we're from Austin and are picky about music) with a lively and engaged crowd. More surprising is that the food was great! Not your typical bar junk. Excellent service; fantastic bartenders.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeCalAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We discovered this place when we were out for dinner in the same area. It is by far the best blues place in Ft Lauder dale. The place tends to get busy when they have famous bands performing. The serve pizzas until 2 am and are delicious. The cocktails are quite pricey, we paid about 12$ for a Moscow mule. The music is great, you'll be sure to have a awesome time here!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Jeans Blues also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Blue Jeans Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing