We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Greek restaurant VERY good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greek Corner Grill - CLOSED

Greek Corner Grill
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Restaurant details
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
305 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Local Greek restaurant VERY good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My husband is Greek and we travel to Greece each year and this food is close to authentic!
I ordered the Greek grape leaves in the lemon sauce... Delicious! The baked feta was outstanding. The service was great ! I recommend !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“WHAT A FIND!!!!!! So authentic! Great prices - best baklava in town too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We docked our boat at the floating dock outside the Downtowner/Andrews Avenue Bridge, and walked the few short blocks. Well, it would have been a few short blocks if my husband hadn't thought it was on 6th Street instead near the Publix (which it isn't)- so after detouring (he calls it taking the scenic route) through a couple of deserted plots, past a couple of parking lots and down an alley, we found it - easy peasy - on 7th street, opposite the tennis courts, just off Andrews, and a block from Publix. Anyway, moving on....

What a delightful surprise. It's small, very nicely and simply decorated, clean (the restrooms are spotless - always a good sign) - the menu is simple but good, not like some Greek restaurants where they offer 100 different options with so much complexity that you don't know what to order and none of it is really good - this place offers a fairly limited but AUTHENTIC Greek selection, every item being excellent. We'd much rather have a smaller choice of great food than an unlimited selection of mediocre offerings.

Anyway - the portions are very generous and so reasonably priced it's hard to believe - a huge portion of humus was only $4.25 (it's chunky, tasty, home made, just wonderful - best local humus I've had in ages) - the Greek salad (side) was stupidly inexpensive - only $3.25 for a decent enough portion for two of us to share. The Calamari $8.50 was slightly chewy (as genuine calamari should be - so we know it's not some of that fake calamari that so many restaurants offer) - hot, crispy and delicious. We weren't overly hungry so we stopped at just three dishes, but took a Baklava to go ($3.25). Expecting the usual tiny portion that just about every restaurant offers, we were amazed when we got home to see the most generous portion of Baklava we had seen in AGES (if ever) - and not only that, it was FANTASTIC. The problem now is that this restaurant is very close to my home, so I see a lot of secret visits just to get this baklava under the pretext of going to Publix (which is just around the corner).... wonderful, wonderful WONDERFUL!

The service was great too - very attentive - we were just surprised that there wasn't a line out the door, it was so good, so authentic, and so reasonably priced. We were told that the lunchtime crowd is good (courthouse is just around the corner) - but word is still getting out to the dinnertime crowd. Although I think once word does get out, it may be hard getting a table, so we're going to enjoy it quiet while we can.

It really is worth a visit - my only tiny tiny complaint is that it would have been nice to have some Greek music playing in the background instead of regular rock/pop music.

Overall - outstanding - we now have a great local Greek restaurant with authentic, delicious, extremely well priced food - a real find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chewedpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Greek food local and delivery too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just discovered this gem with a Classic Greek casual menu which recently opened through a food delivery service. At my door, great gyro and Shrimp Opa super tasty. Salad ingredients nice and fresh, with savory Feta on top. A welcome addition to the area and a wonderful change from the normal delivery choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flagirl2463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“delicious Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

the food at the Greek corner grille is perfect. You get a lot of delicious food for your miney. The gyro platter and the gyro village salad are my two favorite dishes. Their homemade soup is fresh and delicious. The tsatziki is rich and creamy. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a nice Greek meal for a reasonable price

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice8231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Excellent service and delicious food!
Made-to-order omelet and great gyro! Everything we had tasted amazing. Fresh pitas, good flavor on tzaziki and humus and gyro meat was excellent!
We sat outside, nice tables on a quiet street.
We will definitely be back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Corner Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing