We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Drunken Taco

The Drunken Taco
Ranked #119 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sherbrooke, QC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We ate there for dinner and were pleased with the service and food. Nice place!

They serve Mexican food inside or on the terrace facing the ocean.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    162
    118
    88
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Skip the guacamole!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just stopped in here for some chips and guacamole to do some people-watching on the beach and was pretty disappointed. Taste and consistency is exactly like store-bought guac that they added a bit of chopped avocado in to fake authenticity. Super overpriced. Stop here for a beer and the view only!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SwissMissSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Tacos were awesome. Great Service and open air seating was nice. Right across the street from beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank smnlefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stopped by here and had a few margaritas. They had a 2 for 1 sale at the time and took advantage. We also had their homemade guacamole which was great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4xlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service / Food Not So Good ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Went to The Drunken Taco tonight for dinner with my girl. At this restaurant you seat yourself and your server comes by. We had ourselves a very good server, who checked on us often and had a great positive attitude. That was the good. Now the bad...

The food lacked taste. I commented to my girlfriend that it tasted like food from an "Ortega" at home taco kit - preferring that more than what I was served. :/

For the price it is definitely not worth it. Also check when your tipping because they add 16% gratuity to your check!

Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Drunken Taco also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to The Drunken Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing