We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic NY Style awesome deli:) Yummy bagels:)”
Review of N. Y Deli

N. Y Deli
Ranked #80 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic NY Style awesome deli:) Yummy bagels:)”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Authentic New York City style Deli with the menu to choose every bit of your liking !!!
Had delish HotPastrami sandwich with coleslaw,,, Lox bagel with creamcheese... totally mouthwatering with huge portions!!!! Highly recommended:) Eat in or to go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    35
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast food”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Went here for breakfast-free coffee with certain foods before eleven. I had the vegetarian omelet and my husband had two eggs and bacon (he said it was very yummy.) There were some incredibly yummy looking things on the menu, but we are trying to cut back on the extra calories. They offered some delicious, sliced tomatoes instead of hash browns which was a refreshing, low calorie choice. Waitress was very friendly. We will be back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank avidcamper4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We were staying at a hotel in Fort Lauderdale and wanted some take away. We got some really good Tuna sandwiches and Burgers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asbaekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ONCE AGAIN EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We found this cafe while vacationing in Ft. Lauderdale a couple of years ago and loved it. Unfortunately, we couldn't find it last year and assumed it had closed. To our surprise the cafe is opened under new management and we are glad it is. We ate there twice on this trip. The first time I got the burger and fries and is was AWESOME! One of the best burgers I have ever had. We also ate breakfast there one morning and it was fabulous. We were not able to make it for dinner as I was looking forward to the New York Strip, but, rain prevented that from happening. The NYD is on our agenda next year. Can't wait!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolphin1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch and breakfast”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a new establishment. We were staying at a family condo nearby, and it was within walking distance. We dined here for lunch and for dinner. We found both meals to be delicious. Matzo ball soup, Reubens, deli sandwiches were all very good. It felt like a real neighborhood restaurant and neighborhood gem! Owners and servers were very friendly, and open to customers' suggestions. I overheard one woman giving the chef advice on additional Jewish meals they could offer. It was nice to see that employees were open and interested. I would love some homemade pickles to snack on while waiting for our meals. Overall, I really enjoyed the casual dining, quick service and yummy food. They also have a deli case where you can purchase some meals, sides and sweets.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TraLee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed N. Y Deli also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to N. Y Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing