We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great owners, good local vibe but still not on my "A"”
Review of Cafe Vico

Cafe Vico
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Vico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 1,332 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Half block north of Sunrise Blvd
Florida, usa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great owners, good local vibe but still not on my "A"”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Have been there a few times and it's close to my house but I find the other choices in town more appealing. Noisy with OK, better then average food but nothing special for me.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    104
    48
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Lasagna!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The lasagna is amazing. The best I have ever tried in a restaurant. It's creamy and they serve a nice size portion.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank grios79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like being in Rome.”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The ambiance is fantastic. The staff is very efficient and the selections are out of this world. Aside from the normal dishes such as Chicken Marsala...one of their specialties is Baked Lasagna. It is nothing like you have every tasted. But, I can honestly say that you will LOVE everything on their menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for Celebrations!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We recently celebrated Dat's 90th Birthday with a group of almost 20 people at Cafe Vico. Service was attentive and not intrusive, and the food, from appetizers to dessert, was outstanding. Wine selection was very good. A number of interesting entrees on the menu for the foodies in the group, too! A success, from champagne toast to coffee!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent evening.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is an excellent restaurant from the moment you step in the door. Its ambiance, decor, the staff all meet your eye immediately. With a full bar and an excellent selection of wine, we were comfortable talking over cocktails, ate our appetizers and never were rushed to order dinner, which was done after appetizers had finished.
While my wife has spoiled me tremendously in Italian cusine, Cafe Vico had an excellent selection of dinners and a few specials that almost turned my head.
All in all, an excellent dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stindi2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Vico also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Cafe Vico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing