We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek food.”

Greek Islands Taverna
Ranked #11 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Greek food.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

One of the best, if not the best Greek restaurants in Fort Lauderdale. The lamb chops and Spanakopita are wonderful. Be sure to order the Greek (Farmer or Village) salad. It's delicious and enough to share. Opa!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    803
    339
    89
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“catered to my every need”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I want to thank Chris and George for the outstanding service the food is so great I'm having it shipped to Akron Ohio over 1,100 miles away the food is outstanding if you want the best you found it I will definitely be back to dine in your fine restaurant very soon thank you so much for your excellence your most favorite customer Charles Kalos

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Garlicky Greek Food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I had dinner her the night before a cruise on a recommendation of a friend. My husband had the lamb chops and I had the shrimp. The waitress warned us they would be garlicky unless we asked for less. We said bring it on. Both entrées were very good and we enjoyed the garlic. Happy we both had it our we couldn't have shared a room that night. Have recommended the restaurant to our Floridian friends who are able to drive to cruise ports frequently.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding Greek!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This restaurant is absolutely amazing! Love the casual setting and the food is unsurpassed! The baby back ribs were in an unbelievable lemon/oregano sauce...the shrimp were in a similar sauce but with garlic added.....they were sweet and good-size! The rice was light, fluffy and deliciously seasoned. The baklava cheesecake speaks for itself...WOW!!!
Very reasonable pricing, attentive, friendly staff. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Ft Lauderdale...don't miss it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Greek Good Prices”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Reasonably priced, good Greek food. Have been here several times before. This visit I had the Chicken Ceasar Salad which was very big and very good. Best meal I've had there but it wasn't Greek.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FTLFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Islands Taverna also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Greek Islands Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing