We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Catch”
Review of Tarpon Bend

Tarpon Bend
Ranked #190 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Since 1999, Tarpon has been the hub of all the action on SW 2nd Street. Serving lunch and dinner seven days a week along with weeknight Happy Hours and weekend brunch this is the place where locals and visitors meet to eat and have fun! Thursday - Acoustic Solo Act 6-9pm DJ at 9pm - Close Friday - Acoustic Duo Act 6-9pm Friday- DJ 9pm - close Saturday - DJ 10pm - close
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fresh Catch”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were walking on the riverwalk and decided to drop in for a bite. We had the baby with us and even he loved the fried fish sandwich. It was delicious and the potato salad wasn't bad either.
The beer is on tap, which is always good. The service was fine. Had to find someone to give us additional water, but all in all it was good. But the highlight was the fried fish, a good batter with just the right amount to cover the fish without totally hiding it. Will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wheresnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    94
    20
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Tarpon Burger was fab. Terrific fish dishes too. This is a happening place for 'dating', sports bar stuff, etc., but we go for pre-theatre eats - just down the street from the Broward Center. A favorite of family and friends.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, PA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Here's a neat must-visit when in Ft Lauderdale. It was a little noisy inside (we arrived in the middle of happy hour), but the food was fresh & tasty. The menu changes regularly, the staff was friendly, and I think we found the best key lime pie in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Luv2dryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“always a great time”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The food is always great. I never get a bad meal. Service is good and always leave happy. They have large TV screens to watch the games while you eat. You can't ask for anything else,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 911jeanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,044 reviews
1,330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,199 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants in this area”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I had lunch here again as this is one of my favorite restaurants in the Las Olas/Old Fort Lauderdale area. It is a short walk from The Riverside Hotel on Las Olas where I was staying. I had the Grouper sandwich that was very good. Tarpon bend attracts a very large lunch crowd. A cheery atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarpon Bend also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Tarpon Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing