We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly good”
Review of Laspada's Hoagies

Laspada's Hoagies
Ranked #3 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Consistantly good”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Now having whole wheat bogies, they appeal to all people! Their system is the best, their meats are the best, their peppers, olives, tomatoes, etc are the best, their quantity on sub is fabulous and their prices are fair, considering the size and quality of meat in subs. The only place i will go for subs!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank striper2fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    693
    111
    23
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth two trips during a five night stay.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Visited Fort Lauderdale for five nights in June. Really enjoyed the sandwich I got for lunch on the second day. Stopped by again on our way to the airport. The staff really seemed to enjoy their work and the sandwich was very good. Would definitely return if I am in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best hoagies hands down”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Better come hungry.
Even the 6inch is a meal and a half.
Stand back and be ready to ordser once you belly up to the counter.
Watch and learn!
All hoagies are on homemade bread which is soo fluffy and crusty at the same time.
What sets them apart is the flying meat that is the topper of your sandwich to hold all the delicious sweet and fiery peppers and juicy red tomatoes inside.
You'll see when you get there!
Just get there.

Helpful?
Thank patrickim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Damn hoagies in town - an understatement”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a couple of hours to kill before catching a flight out of FLL, so we hit the beach and then decided to get some food to avoid getting hi-jacked by airport food. We had the airport programmed into the GPS and then asked it to give us a restaurant along our route. One of the restaurants that popped up was Laspada's Hoagies - having never been in the area, when a restaurant with the word "hoagies" pops up, you figure you can't go too wrong, so we set our sights to our intermediate destination before continuing on to the airport. Laspada's is in a large shopping center and is a little hard to find (it is located on the western side of the Southport Shopping Center along the SE 15th Ave side). Once you step inside, you're confronted with a huge menu board with all of the offerings. After finally settling on the Monster (roast beef [nice and rare], turkey and ham) for me, my family had the Italian Special (ham, salami and cappicola), the Turkey and the Tuna. The sandwiches come in 3 sizes, the Deli (on a round roll, the small (8" bread) and the large (12" bread), and no, I didn't measure, because you're not gonna get cheated! The meat is put on the sandwich (actually, the "slicerer" laid the meat for my monster out on the slab and once she had all the meat laid down, threw it to the guy who would complete my sandwich who caught it like he was snagging a foul ball at a Marlins game! My specified toppings were piled on along with the provolone and I swear that sandwich had to weigh two pounds or more! The slogan says "Best Damn hoagies in town", but I think they're selling themselves short, this is one of the best hoagies anywhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Hoagies in South Florida!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been a patron of Laspadas for longer than I can remember. Their ingredients are the best you will ever find in a sub shop. They slice the meat to order, right in front of you, and they have a team of sandwhich makers all working together to get you in and out carrying the most tasty sub ever! If you haven't been to Laspadas to see the sandwichmaker's throw the meat onto a freshly baked sub roll, literally, you are missing out!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laspada's Hoagies also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Laspada's Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing