We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic sail!”

Captain Ron Yacht Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the joy of sailing on a private cruise aboard a beautiful 40 foot sailboat in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Offering personalized half and full day cruises, sunset cruises, weddings (the first mate is an interfaith minister and notary public), corporate team building events with multiple boats, and memorials at sea. Captain Ron's Maine built yacht has been featured in a book about the world's best sailboats. Relax and enjoy the scenery or actively participate in sailing the boat. With a lifetime of experience, Captain Ron is always happy to share his passion for sailing by teaching anyone interested in learning. His countless stories of his many adventures at sea are an added bonus. But most of all, the quiet, tranquility and sense of freedom you'll experience gliding through the water, powered by nothing but the wind, will remain with you long after you return to shore.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“A fantastic sail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Thanks Ron and Andrea for a fabulous sailing experience on the Endurance. The weather was perfect, the sailboat was terrific, and the captain and crew are tops! Look forward to sailing with you again!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet boat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I enjoyed an unscheduled sail aboard Endurance she a beautiful well found yacht and the sail was relaxing and wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hogitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“Sail and Smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I have been sailing on the Endurance with Captain Ron several times, with family and with friends. Everyone has always been delighted. Blue skies, blue water, a light breeze, beautiful views of Ft. Lauderdale, and an opportunity to admire the homes along the Intracoastal Canal. Perfect relaxation! The yacht is sleek, spotless, and comfortable, just right for a group of six. Ron and Andrea take care of everything and provide snacks and soft drinks (you can bring your own additional provisions if you like). They also are very good company and have a way of making you feel at home. I'm already looking forward to next time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
“Wonderful Memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I went sailing the day after our beach Wedding in Ft Lauderdale and it was something I will never forget. The sailing was perfect and Captain Ron is full of wonderful stories and Andrea is very knowledgeable about the community. Ron and Andrea were the nicest, most friendliest people we met while in Ft. Lauderdale. You know how sometimes in life you encounter people and you feel so comfortable and at home with them, well that is how Ron and Andrea will make you feel, they are wonderful people and will make your sailing excursion something you will always remember. I highly recommend sailing with them when you are in the Ft. Lauderdale area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Ron Yacht Charters also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Captain Ron Yacht Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing