We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE OCEAN VIEW WAS BREATH TAKING”
other travellers have booked this property
The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The Building
Kitchen
Kitchen
Foyer
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony
The Pool
Spa
Spa - Sauna
Fitness Center
Spa
The Pool and Ocean Front Cafe
Business Center
Lobby
Beauty & The Feast Restaurant
Beauty & The Feast Restaurant
Beauty & The Feast Restaurant
Beauty & The Feast Restaurant
Entrance
Beach
WASHER AND DRYER COMBO FROM LG
VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
PICTURE FROM FORT LAUDERDALE AIRPORT
ANNUAL AIR SHOW
BREVILLE SMART OVEN
LANTERNS ON BALCONY
BALCONY AT NIGHT
LOBBY
HOLIDAY LOBBY
DOUBLE SINK
PRIVATE FOYER
Atlantic Hotel a full block closer to beach than Hilton or W hotel
Sun Trolley Bus
Fire Pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ladychaco
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“THE OCEAN VIEW WAS BREATH TAKING”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From the time we arrived here the reception was superb! JEROME, took care of us right away in getting our bags to our room. Every one was so helpful and friendly. There is a 30.00 dollar a day valet, but it was worth it. We never had to wait any longer than 5 minutes for our car. And we went out 2 or 3 times a day to visit family. The beds were luxuriously soft like sleeping on a cloud! We had the 11th floor 2 bedroom ocean view suite! There were 3 tvs. There was a nice big whirlpool in the bathroom and a huge shower. It was awesome to go to sleep to that ocean every night! They have a pool here if you want to be more private that is heated. I think to rent the chairs were 15 or 20 dollars on the beach. The breakfast buffet on Sunday was to DIE FOR!! They served fresh omlettes anyway you want, pancakes, and fresh mussels!!!! (MY FAVORITE!) The rooms were clean. House keeping comes daily. We even ran into a movie star on the elevator..wink wink Romany!
The work out area was kept clean. It only had 3 treadmills and 2 very nice ellipticals with TV's on them. It is definitely a place for a couple get away. I look forward to going back here next month. Even if you don't stay here, go for the breakfast brunch on Sunday!

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandri...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place We Have Ever Stayed”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything was perfect. Excellent service from the owners, phenomenal & attentive staff on duty, & awesome clean room & resort. We will be coming back for sure, & because we come so much to the area, this will now become my designated place of stay while in south Florida. Such an amazing experience I refuse to stay anywhere else! :)

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcwebbs
Worcester, MA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful Stay - Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Atlantic is a wonderful hotel/resort – first class – yet not stuffy. This condo/suite was perfect. It was well appointed, had everything we needed & the washer/dryer was a plus. The views from the balcony were just amazing. The owners were very responsive to emails and extremely accommodating. The hotel staff were very pleasant. We highly recommend this rental and look forward to returning for another visit in the near future.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoosick49
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This most amazing place made for an unforgetable vacation.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We can't say enough great things about our accommodations. The hotel staff were more than helpful and always very pleasant and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and had everything we needed. The views from our balcony were amazing. Shops and restaurants were within walking distance. We will certainly not hesitate to return for another visit.

Date of stay: February 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic34575
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The hotel, the staff, amenities, & room were all first class. We would definitely recommend to others and can't wait for a return trip!

Date of stay: November 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1_Traveli...
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded My Expectations!!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time booking a condo through TripAdvisor and the process couldn't have been easier. The owner's Olga & David always replied back quickly with any questions or concerns that I had. When I arrived at the hotel the check in process was smooth and quick (the hotel will request your credit card for hotel incidentals which is approx. $100 per night). The room itself was PERFECT! I must admit I was little disappointed when I saw that the room was right at the elevator but that quickly faded away when I open the door. It was just what I needed for my solo R&R mini vacation. There was a mini kitchen, washer & dyer (it was nice to return home with all clean clothes), eating utensils, glasses, and bowls were provided. The balacony was a nice size that provided an immaculate view of the pool and ocean. The location was convenient to the shops and restauarants on the A1A.The hotel staff very professional and courteous. I can't wait to book this room again!!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: The room was by the elevator
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thank you Keri for such a positive review and we are greatful you had a spectacular mini vacation. We are just starting with this and have some nice improvements planned for the room which will make your next visit even more special. We look forward to seeing you again.
Dave and Olga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.