We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa D'Angelo

Casa D'Angelo
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa D'Angelo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,322 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The place in town to see and be seen. Great food. Very friendly staff. What ever you want even if it's not on the menu they will make it for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    134
    40
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and accommodated dietary restrictions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Third visit to the restaurant in two years and we love the ambiance and the staff. The crab cake appetizers were amazing. The thing that stood out is we had two people in our party that had dietary restrictions and the restaurant accommodated both requests including gluten free without any issues at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Manager at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for visiting us during your visits to South Florida. It is our pleasure to serve you and to accommodate all of your dietary needs. We appreciate your loyalty and can't wait to see you again. Grazie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I had dinner at this restaurant few weeks ago and I loved it.
Good quality food. Great italian restaurant.
I saw this guy Robert saying that its overpriced.
You have many options in Ft Lauderdale, next time go to some pizza place, because you are a cheap person.
He has 2 reviews and both he was not happy.
I think you are the problem not the restaurants that you've tried.
Can't wait to come back to Casa D'Angelo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neymarjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo E, Manager at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to compliment our food. We look forward to serving you again soon! Grazie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“High expectations deflated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were greeted welcomingly by the Maitre'D but when our table wasn't ready we were asked to wait at the bar which proceeded us being in the way. When asked some of the staff if our table was ready we were advised - 'talk to the man with the bow tie' - not courteous or polite! The steak ordered was 'fatty' and the Risotto lacked flavour. Ice cream had a powder taste. Plain jug of tap water not available!

This restaurant has an American take on Italian food and in summary the food was 'average'

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bransty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

has a popular name but recent years have not been favorable and food not what it used to be and very pricey!! service also is not what it used to be!! not one of the places I want to go back too!!!!too!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank coach3313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa D'Angelo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casa D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing