We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good basic food”

Primanti Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 1,324 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Description: Oceanfront, 24 hours, family breakfast (8am-10:45am), lunch, dinner, late night. Best pizza, pizza by the slice, 100% fresh from scratch. Famous sandwiches, a Pittsburgh institution since 1933, here on Fort Lauderdale Beach since 1995, Featured on the Food Network and Travel Channel.
1 review
“Good basic food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Right on the beach, this place serves food 24/7. Nothing fancy. Just good basic food. Plain coffee. Cash only. Stainless steel countertops. I

Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    341
    91
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great on the beach pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

good food good service open 24 hours and it's cheap def my fav place to get a quick bite in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weedtreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Earl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food and Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We visited Fort Lauderdale from June 26 – 30, and Primanti Bros. was hands down our favorite place to eat! It’s the perfect location right across from the beach. They have great food and awesome staff! All of the staff was so friendly. We were really impressed with their waitress Kara! She took care of us several times while were there and gave us excellent service! Their breakfasts are good portions and the pizza was quite tasty. Our favorite food there is their specialty sandwich. It’s huge and has French fries and coleslaw right on it! Everything there was reasonably priced too. We will definitely be back next time we are in Florida!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We grew up in Pittsburgh, so it was a no-brainer for us to visit the shop. The pizza and sandwiches made me think of home. The staff was awesome as well!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best pig out place in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place is perfect if you want to indulge in a huge mouth watering sandwich. The Pitts burger was amazing, and remember you can add any meats and a fried egg if you want. But you might just explode. The pizzas are surprisingly good as well, especially at 3am.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wrosacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primanti Brothers Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Primanti Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing