We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Psuedo-Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 14 June 2014

So we are staying here only for a couple of hour so that we can catch a cruise in the morning; Thank God. We were going to stay at the Rodeway Inn and Suites but here was about 20-30 dollars cheaper. we rolled the dice and came up short. We arrived at night and you can still tell in the dark that this is run down. The Foundation is cracking everywhere, the "Rug" runner in front of the rooms is almost worn too shreads and is wet and soggy. So im like "okay so the outside is run down but thats okay I'm staying inside. Well there was little improvement in comparison. We booked 2 doubles, but we got only one bed (Too tired to care at this point) and it was a handicapped room which equals more space, but it came equiped with a less clean bathroom. The tiles a cracking; the grout looks to be growing mold. It looks similar to a hospital bathroom except not at all sanitary. The bed feels soggy and the only light in the room is a single desk lamp. Oh and the pool is of very small propotion. BUT they have fast internet which gives it an extra star. The other star was for having a real standiing building.

Room Tip: Don't come looking for good. Come here for a short stop on your travels. It's only a good pl...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissW0men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,176)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Racquel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Georgena E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

A family member recently granted us with a trip to go to the Bahamas for vacation. Through this package we recieved a hotel stay, at the Ramada. Before coming we had looked up pictures and the rating of this hotel, so we already knew this was not going to be good. Upon arrival, our prediction were met times ten. Walking through the entrance we were met with a musty and old smell that continued from the old run down elevator all the way up into our room. Walking through the door of the room , on the surface the room looked clean and the beds were made. But soon enough we took a closer look where we were really staying... With everybody being hungry we had left to go get some local seafood, only to return to find a roach on the wall. So after the four us standing around it, coming to the conclusion that it was indeed a roach, we smashed it and left it on the wall(evidence). Needless to say we were on edge about this room, after stripping down the beds and checking ever crevice we all laid down to a nice peaceful sleeep...not. So, this morning we all woke up and we all knew that we were going to be some complaining. Gathering up pictures of our terrible room, we got ready to head downstairs. But, before we left came across that we would be able to upgrade to a different and BETTER hotel, so that was another task on our to-do list...so to sum it up we got a refund, our upgrade and now we are heading out of this roach motel to the DoubleTree. And in conclusion do not stay here and if you can get upgraded, GET UPGRADED.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Chrissy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. I'm glad it was only one night. The lobby was nice and that was about it. The pool was closed (I didn't plan to use it anyhow.) The walkways in the interior courtyard were gross because of the condensation from the air conditioners leaking all over the place. There was outdoor carpeting on these walkways that was gross because of the water. The room was just ok. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was old and need of repair. Lots of rust stains. The "fine dining" restaurant was a joke. The food was horrible and the prices were expensive ($15-20). Chicken cordon bleu should not have a brown gravy over it. And egg rolls should not be served with a side of lettuce, tomato, black olives and jalapenos! The complimentary margarita tasted like yellow Gatorade with a hint of tequila. The problem is, this hotel is right next to a freeway ramp and there are no other restaurant options within walking distance (at least that we could tell). They do have a free shuttle to the cruise port and a free shuttle from the airport. That is about the only thing good about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandfun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £65 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Hot Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing