We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the purpose, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed here the night before our cruise. Hotel is a lil about budget, needs updating but for the price $70/n you cant beat it. Free shuttle to and from airport, Free shuttle to Cruise port, free breakfast. Food was ok and simple, but knowing we were going on a cruise to eat , eat , eat , we didnt mind.

Staff was wonderful, they even booked us a shuttle service to pick us up from cruiseport to bring us to airport when we were done. Small fee.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,176)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2010

this place lives up to it's booking.....quite and the staff is great.. plenty of food and great for the price..clean room and nice setting by the pool..we will tell our friends to stay and save the money when they cruise

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riley1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This first time we visited this hotel was at Easter and felt like we found a home away from home. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The pool area is really pretty and relaxing. I run an executive suite building in Vero Beach and must say this hotel is run very well. Large staff, each person seems to know and do their job well. Good management. Location is superior to airport, downtown, casinos, race tracks, etc. (20 min). For relaxation, you could park your car and never leave the hotel. They have places to eat all your meals in the hotel and a large screen TV for football, etc.r

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

sayed one night waiting for the cruise...the hotel was much more than i expected for the price
the free breakfast was wonderful, the shuttle to and from was timely and efficient, the driver was very helpful..the hotel staff was informed and extremely helpful....next cruise we will stay again...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiangling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

My husband and I book this hotel at the last minute because we want to stay close to Port Everglades. We were please with the location, but most of all we were very please with the service that we received and we would like to thank the following individuals for making our trip enjoyable, THANK YOU so much...Vivian, Guri, Chris and Eduen. Our trip was made very easy and comfortable because of you'll. We will be back soon and are looking forward to spending more time at the beautiful pool and we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. Keep doing what you'll are doing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branhilda242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Friends and I decided to go on a last minute Cruise. That being said, we threw caution to the wind ,and checked in to Ramada Airport-Cruise Port. the day before our cruise was to leave.I can honestly say this was one of the most solid hotels I ever stayed in. Staff was curteous and very helpful. You could tell they took pride in there jobs and really wanted you to enjoy your stay. The pool is a tropical paradise with a tiki hut which serves great drinks as well as food.. We also had dinner at one of there 2 restaurants, and really enjoyed our meal. The next day there courtesy shuttle made it stress free to get to the Everglades port to catch our cruise. The facilities where kept immaculate and the beds very comfortable .We danced the night away at Coco Loco's which is a dance club located on premises. I will be coming back, and encourage all to stay here!!!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
Thank Goodtimes37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We arrived late and took a taxi to the hotel. The person behind the counter was friendly and when we got to our room I was very impressed with how clean it was. The beds were comfortable. In the morning went to down for breakfast and coffee was good too. Shuttle service to the cruise port very organized and no worries. Overall staff was very polite and friendly.
I have booked this hotel again for Mar 2011 for a stay a night before a cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shandryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
836 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,842 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £65 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Hot Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing