We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bacon Jam”
Review of Rok Brgr

Rok Brgr
Ranked #172 of 1,332 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bacon Jam”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The best local burgers can be found here. Our favorite is the Bacon Jam sliders: kobe beef, brie cheese and maple bacon jam. So.......good! Depending on what you decide on, the prices are a bit on the high end but the menu provides an array of options. All of the staff ranging from hostess to bartender to server and food runners are all very nice and happy to help. There is outdoor seating and it gets very crowded especially on Fri/Sat nights.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brennifer0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    75
    28
    13
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pordenone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moist, juicy, delicious burger”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Last sunday we were looking for a really good burger. Thanks to a research on the web (key words: best burger in FTL) we discovered ROK BRGR.
We had two Classic: really delicious !! The meat was juicy, moist and tasted really good and all the ingredients were really fresh!!
We appreciated also the accurate presentation, with the french fries in the little basket!
Excellent local craft beer.
Good service.
I fully recommended this restaurant for anyone looking to eat fresh and delicious food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chiaraemarzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLANDOME
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food in an odd neighborhood”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were told this area of Ft Lauderdale would be fun and active on a Saturday night, and actually found it to be a bit low-class. It was late and we were very hungry and tried to find an option for dinner, and the burgers at Rok Brgr are definitely great. So are their various cocktails (try the peach cobbler). Outdoor seating allows for interesting people watching.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZPatApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing burger!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot get tired of rok brgr! This has to be by far the best burger I had in town. I could not feel happier that I discovered this restaurant on trip advisor. Keep on having the same: the classic burger medium rare with cheddar. My wife keeps on going for the lamburger. The truffle and parmesan fries are to die for. And all this for a very reasonable price. Every friend we take becomes a fan!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LCarvalho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Farm to table restaurant! ”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Rok Bgr is located on second street in the Himmarshee area. If you are tourist and just coming to the Las Olas area you might not venture over to this part of Fort Lauderdale. But you must! Tell your cab driver to take you to Rok Bgr.

They have, hands-down, the best burgers in Fort Lauderdale. Enjoy a burger named after many of the Miami Heat players. But don't think that is just a way to get you in. Any of their burgers are amazing. And get their trio of fries... Featuring truffle and sweet potato fries.

Brunch has great options too!

Outdoor dining let's you enjoy some great people watching!

I'm a local and go here often.

Helpful?
Thank Reenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rok Brgr also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Rok Brgr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing